We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
119
173
99
44
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
173
99
44
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds temple bar free breakfast mixed dorm your luggage big room smoking area airport bus would stay again cages wifi cereal shower liffey roommates storage kettle
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Good location for sightseeing, bad for druggies and traffic noise - please get a better window.

PROBLEM WITH WIFI: You can stream HD videos but not games on mobile devices, I am not sure why this is the case, not even VPNs work. Please put a password on the wifi and advertise it, and then allow people to play games.

Friendly staff, good breakfast although coffee tastes a bit bitter and the milk for cereal comes out of a machine which I don't fully trust.

Room Tip: Ask to not be facing the busy Dublin commuter belt. Also try to avoid second and third floor because it gets so hot there at night
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank c16512633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Clean hostel with friendly staff, as expected in Ireland! Excellent location 10 mins walk to temple bar! Free breakfast and good social spaces, over priced like everywhere in Dublin but overall would recommend

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank KarimS718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

I mean it's a great geographic location in that it's smack-dab in central Dublin, however it's right next to a drug rehabilitation center and frequent stomping grounds for junkies.

It's pricey for the quality of stay. Dublin and much of Ireland but especially Dublin suffers from high costs for lodging, still, had I been better informed I would've booked a room in a hotel and avoided this place.

- In my short time I saw food disappear from the kitchen that was clearly labelled as belonging to X. Basic supplies like salt and sugar meager and the pots and pans are falling apart.
- I found the local staff kind of frosty but on the other hand the foreigners who worked there were exceptionally friendly
- I asked for a mixed dorm and was placed in a room with all men. Also the linens and bedding are paper thin and disgusting to touch.
- if your room's facing the main street it's going to be proper loud and you won't get a wink of sleep over the weekend.

My recommendation is to research your stay in Dublin, if you're not cash-strapped this place shouldn't be first pick.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Astrid O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

This hostel is located on the route for the 747 bus from the airport which was a nice bonus. The staff at reception were always friendly. When you check in you're given a little paper to show security when you come in later, but I feel just showing your room key would have sufficed. The rooms themselves were clean and spacious and all had en-suite bathrooms. There are also showers and toilet rooms in the hallways. The rooms were slightly stuffy in the morning, but that's to be expected when 10 people are sleeping in one room. I only wish we could have opened the windows to air it out a bit. The beds come a big storage cage underneath where you can keep your things (bring your own lock if you want to lock it). The included breakfast was also a really nice perk.

My only complaint is the slightly dodgy people hanging around outside the building. I wouldn't feel very comfortable walking out there alone at night. Overall, we had a lovely time, however.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaltrina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Strong points: Location, friendly staff, quite clean

Weak points: Drug addicts outside building, run down facilities, shower did not work, atmosphere not very good for young travellers.

This seemed like a hostel for people who needed a place to stay for work etc. Not really a place for people who want to get to know other travellers.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Trek668348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews