We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Courts Hostel
Nearby Hotels
USD 237
USD 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 295
USD 285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 323/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 195
USD 150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 326
USD 296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 221
USD 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
USD 140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 161
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 239
USD 166
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 563
USD 375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 459
USD 361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
113
169
92
44
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
169
92
44
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedstemple barfree breakfastmovie roommixed roomshower and toiletdorm roombig roomsmoking areawithin walking distancedecent sizethe location is perfectguinness storehousewould stay againo'connell streetcagescereal
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Overall, staying at the Four Courts Hostel was a great experience. It's located in Merchant's Quay, so it's within walking distance of everything but not too close to the loud pubs in the area. The facilities were pretty nice, large kitchen/eating area and they also had a storage room in the basement to keep your luggage when checking in or out. They have free wifi, and I was really happy that they had a free international phone.

The staff were very helpful, and the place usually had great music playing. Only complaints was that the heater was extremely loud at night (just had to fiddle with it a lot to make the sound stop) and the showers took a while to heat up. Stayed here for three nights, and met some really nice people, I would definitely recommend this hostel to people traveling on a budget. (Make sure to take advantage of the free hostel tour)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siobhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I stayed in an 8 bed en-suite mixed dorm with a couple of friends and we all couldn't believe how comfortable the beds were, how quiet the room was and how nice the hostel was in general! Excellent location 5 minutes from the lively Temple Bar area, on the front of the river Liffey and very central for basically all tourist attractions. There is a communal areas with sofas and bean bags where you can relax or watch movies, a pool table and foosball table etc. When we stayed the hostel put on a beer pong tournament which was great fun! We had no problems with other people staying there regarding noise. I would definitely recommend to anybody!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drifter86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Fab hostel, staff were really great, always helped you out whatever you asked, nothing was too much trouble. Staff put on lots of activities over the bank holiday weekend and Good Friday when all the bars were closed which made the weekend really great. Everything was clean/comfortable in rooms, very comfortable beds and the cleanest hostel bathroom I have ever had.The breakfast was good and the location is Ideal for exploring Dublin/ temple bar! This hostel is such good value for what it provides and I will recommend to everyone, we will be back soon!

Room Tip: booked an 8 bed dorm and no complaints!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bekki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Just returned from staying at the Four Courts Hostel as part of a group of 14 on a stag do and had a fantastic time. We were welcomed by 2 friendly Hostel workers and able to store luggage 4 hours before check in and 6 hours after check out!
The rooms were more than adaquate, clean, warm, decent showers. The bunks are very comforatble and all in all very impressed.
Security is tight as its 24hour access so make sure you remember you security pass
Didnt really sample breakfast as we were looking for more something a bit more substantual!
Would stay again tommorrow!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dibsy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I was in Dublin for the latest fully-booked-packed-up St Patric's Day Week-end.
I was late in booking, and the only central Hostel I found two beds in the same room was the Four Courts Hostel.
I have been satisfied of my accommodation and of my stay at this hostel for the following reasons:
- The bed: classic bunk bed in a 16 beds girls dorm was comfortable, the room was big enough for all of us
- The location is perfect: a nice walk along the Leaffy takes you to Temple Bar and O'Connel/Grafton: perfect distance to get out of the mess but being close enough to reach it if you like it :) (quite place but not isolated)
- Staff/Common room with internet access is helpful and full optional: they also print for you the Boarding Pass: that really helps! and have a bus service to take you to the airport every 30 minutes in the night also! it was really good and cheap (6 euros)
- Price was reasonable for St. Paddy: 70 euros x 3 nights
I would recommend the staff at the Four Courts of the following (cheap!) improvements:
- Oil a bit or change (do you know IKEA?) the drawers : they are the hell noisy even though you're trying not to wake up all the dorm!
- Please please change the showers curtains with some kind of sliding door and add more showers (2 for 20 beds are a little underestimated, aren't they?!)
This said, I would definitely  be back in the hostel,
have a nice time in Dublin!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellysland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews