We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,337)
Filter reviews
2,337 results
Traveller rating
962
962
269
84
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
962
962
269
84
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free walking tour free breakfast bed dorm pub crawl bus station common areas key card enjoyed my stay temple bar city centre nice stay o'connell street curtains beds privacy roommates busaras
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 2,337 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The room was clean and spacious, the facilities were very good and the staff very helpful and nice. It was also well connected to the every part of the city we wanted to go. Our whole group was very pleased with the Inn, we would go there again if we returned to Dublin

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nadia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We had an awesome time in ireland. The hostel was outstanding. It was clean, organized and had an unbeatable location. We took the tour that leaves every day from the hostel and really enjoyed it. The kitchen is excellent too. Thank you

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diego D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Nice hostel, but was ruined by being made to change beds in the same room (both top bunks) - this was ridiculous. I was hungover and tried to explain it made zero difference if I stayed in my bed for a consecutive night. But nooo..I was made to move! I left for a hotel the next day. So I wouldn't stay here again even tho I loved Dublin.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fillip_thomass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This hostel has Laundry, which was a benefit. The common area is fairly large with a chill area, a game area, and a tv area. The wifi is password protected. free breakfast! The location is not too bad, it gets a bit confusing at night but fairly easy to figure out after a bit.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Jacobs inn was by far the best hostel experience I had in Ireland. It is clean, with great staff that really want to help you out and has a good atmosphere. The beds have individual sockets so you can charge your electronics while you sleep and also every bed has individual storage which you can lock. Would truly recommend this hostel! :)

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yasmin_yusuf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews