We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Durban Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Durban Residence
Ranked #66 of 148 Dublin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Had a great stay in this hotel. Hotel is smack right in the middle of city centre so it's convenient to get around. There are many restaurants and bus stops around so it's easy to get from one place to another. Reception is 24 hours and service was exceptional. Room was great except for the noise from the street but otherwise, bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean. Definitely a recommended place to stay in Dublin!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cheong Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2011

i stayed here with my sister for a concert in the o2, it was close to the luas (get off on abbey stree) but i rang the house to ask where i get off and they where very unhelpful because the man on the phone could not speak english so it was hopeless had to ask random people on the street. My room was down stairs and it was like a dungeon no window in the room very dark and the t.v did not work, the bedroom seemed clean but the toilets where disgusting the sink and shower where leaking and then stains all over the toilet its self i choose not to shower there i was better off. We got home not to late but we where knocking on the door for ages for them to let us in because they guy was inside watching tv and could not hear us. and this is not the best part of dublin especially for two young girls to be standing outside, it can be rough and homeless people are around this area. the man working was not very helpful i had to ask him all the questions such as what time is check out, where is breakfast served etc. the breakfast is only cereal and toast. i would never ever stay here again even if it was free

Room Tip: i was in room 14 it was not nice because it had no window and was at the bottom of the main stairs s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank westportguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bénédicte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Feduli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahiqar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#87 of 150 in Dublin
643 reviews
North City Centre
Anchor House Dublin
Anchor House Dublin
#23 of 148 in Dublin
665 reviews
The Glen Guesthouse
#113 of 148 in Dublin
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amberley House
#37 of 148 in Dublin
326 reviews
North City Centre
Adelphi Guesthouse
Adelphi Guesthouse
#82 of 148 in Dublin
290 reviews
Hazelbrook House B&B
#117 of 148 in Dublin
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Durban Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Durban Residence

Address: 69 Lower Gardner Street, Dublin Dublin 1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range: $76 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Durban Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
!!!UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT!!! Durban Residence is a fully refurbished, listed building, which boasts impressive Georgian architecture and interiors. We are located in the heart of Dublin city centre; with O’ Connell Street; Dublin’s main street, only a 3 minute walk away. It is also just 5 minutes from Temple Bar the main party zone of Dublin. Room facilities include tea/coffee station, TV, central heating and fresh towels every day. Free Wi-Fi internet connection. Cots available on request. Free city maps & guides at reception. Reception is open 24hours. 48 hrs cancellation policy. Check out 12 noon. Credit cards accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Durban Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing