We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour guide”

Jameson Distillery Bow St.
Ranked #37 of 586 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Since John Jameson's brave first steps into this building in 1780, we've been focused on his ambition to create unforgettable experiences (along with great whiskey, of course). The new look Jameson Distillery Bow St. carries on this ambition through five fully guided experiences: Bow St. Experience Distillery Tour, Premium Whiskey Tasting, Whiskey Blending Class, Whiskey Cocktail Making Class, and a Cask Draw Experience in Dublin's only Live Maturation Warehouse - all of which have a firm focus on immersive storytelling. You'll be invited to touch, smell, and most importantly, taste Jameson in the original Bow St. Distillery buildings. The only way to get closer to the source would be to have John Jameson guide you through the distillery himself.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I did the old tour nearly 30 years ago with my parents. I came back with my husband to see the new one. Well worth it and our tour guide James was excellent. He kept the children in our group interested and everyone laughing. We went across the street to Christoph’s Cafe for a bite to eat after - delicious.

Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DistilleryAlerts, Manager at Jameson Distillery Bow St., responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hey Tara L, thanks for taking the time to leave your review and it's great to hear you enjoyed our new-look Jameson Distillery Bow St. home and with James on tour. Don't leave it for another 30 years to come back - we have so much more to offer you. Thanks, Jameson Distillery Bow St. Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"whiskey tasting"
in 464 reviews
"ginger ale"
in 211 reviews
"jack daniels"
in 200 reviews
"free drink at the end"
in 153 reviews
"american whiskey"
in 140 reviews
"taste test"
in 168 reviews
"johnny walker"
in 71 reviews
"whiskey making process"
in 79 reviews
"distilling process"
in 110 reviews
"great tour"
in 444 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 450 reviews
"gift shop"
in 327 reviews
"irish coffee"
in 127 reviews
"tasting experience"
in 68 reviews
"tasting room"
in 79 reviews
"dublin pass"
in 80 reviews
"visiting dublin"
in 64 reviews
Filter

643 - 647 of 8,320 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We called in here after a day at the zoo and used our Dublin pass. The sightseeing buses stop really close. We had to wait half an hour for the next tour but there was a shop and bar that you could visit whilst waiting. Our children 10/12 weren’t very enthusiastic because the Guinness tour had taken a long time to go around. However, this tour is high tech and interactive, lasting only 50mins. They really enjoyed the story of John Jameson told by our guide, then the hands on ingredients section. The final part included three shots of whiskey to compare and then a whiskey voucher to enjoy after the tour. It is a shame there is no soft drink alternative for the kids. I had a whiskey ginger beer combo drink which was delicious.

Thank hel10cov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DistilleryAlerts, Manager at Jameson Distillery Bow St., responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hey hel10cov, thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review and we will take your feedback on board with regards to the drink options. We're delighted however that we were able to keep you and your kids engaged throughout the story and process rooms. You're welcome back anytime. Thanks, Jameson Distillery Bow St. Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Was a nice brief tour, beautiful bar area, gift shop had plenty of goodies. Learned about the history of Jameson, the making of it, and had a great tasting at the end.

Thank grangerdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DistilleryAlerts, Manager at Jameson Distillery Bow St., responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Great to hear you enjoyed your visit to Bow St. grangerdd - don't be stranger. Thanks, Jameson Distillery Bow St. Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This tour was awesome! A little history of Jameson, a glimpse into their whiskey making process and a delicious tasting and bonus cocktail! They really deliver and instill a loyalty and respect to Jameson. Impressive and unexpected.

Thank EclecticTastes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DistilleryAlerts, Manager at Jameson Distillery Bow St., responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thanks so much EclecticTastes for your review - being the home of Jameson we're happy we impressed you. Pop back for a visit. Thanks, Jameson Distillery Bow St. Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2615
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Our visit was found to be very informative, interactive and the guide had a very good knowledge and made the whole experience enjoyable.
For someone who does not drink whiskey, this was a really good opportunity to taste and learn.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DistilleryAlerts, Manager at Jameson Distillery Bow St., responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thanks for the review, delighted you tried and tasted our whiskey and enjoyed your time with us at Bow St. Thanks, Jameson Distillery Bow St. Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jameson Distillery Bow St. also viewed

 

Been to Jameson Distillery Bow St.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing