We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Glasnevin Cemetery Museum
from USD 15.00
More Info
from USD 15.00
More Info
from USD 23.10
More Info
from USD 67.00
More Info
Reviews (6,182)
Filter reviews
6,182 results
Traveller rating
4,801
1,100
237
31
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,801
1,100
237
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buried here michael collins guided tour re enactment o'donovan rossa resting place gravediggers pub botanical gardens historical figures o connell interested in irish history excellent tour easter rising two hours well worth the visit city centre visiting dublin
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 6,182 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We used the Hop on Hop off trolley to visit. We had a difficult time finding the Gravedigger Pub. We should have done the tour. The headstones were fun to look at and read. Nice coffee shop and good chocolate cake.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Our guide Niall was good but the size of the group lengthened the time it took. Interesting though and you learn a lot of facts and history.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasnevin Cemet... M, Digital Officer at Glasnevin Cemetery Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Robin,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and glad to hear that you found the tour interesting. We will pass your feedback on to the tour coordinators on this and look at what we can do going forward.

If you're on a visit to the city, enjoy the rest of your stay!

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Beauty everywhere. Glasnevin has some of the most awe inspiring headstones we've ever seen. The tours truly are "To die for"

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank GaryMcK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasnevin Cemet... M, Digital Officer at Glasnevin Cemetery Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks for the nice words Gary and the clever wordplay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Cemetery is so well looked after, it is immaculate! Attended the museum and sat through the screen/audio information. Most interesting and I would recommend this if you intend to walk around the place.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank johnryan1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Very interesting and fun tour for tourists and even for people from Ireland. The tour guide was lovely and the actor giving the 1916 speech was brilliant. If I was to tell tourists to visit anywhere in Dublin it would be here and Kilmainham Gaol first and foremost.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank redmonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews