We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Temple Bar Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 261*
USD 252*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mespil Hotel(Dublin)
USD 158*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 319*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
USD 291*
USD 257*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
USD 143*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street(Dublin)(Great Value!)
USD 221*
USD 208*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 235*
USD 201*
Buswells Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
USD 195*
USD 187*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 342*
USD 311*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Merrion Hotel(Dublin)
USD 344*
USD 325*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,468)
Filter reviews
2,468 results
Traveller rating
962
915
381
121
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
962
915
381
121
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstemple barbuskers bargreat locationfleet streetnight lifetrinity collegenoise from the streetcentral locationbars and restaurantsquiet roomlight sleepernoisy at nightthird floorgrafton streetearplugsbridnightlife
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,625 - 1,630 of 2,468 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We had a great week long stay here. It really is a perfect location, we walked to all the major sights in the city and the restaurants and bars are right outside the door. The rooms are small,but cozy with a nice comfortable bed. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Dinner at the restaurant was very good in a nice quiet setting :) It does get noisy on friday and saturdays, but the location and price definitely outweighed the noise. Also, there is a grocery store right across the street which was convenient to pick up snacks and drinks for the room. Thanks temple bar hotel, I'd recommend it to all family and friends traveling to Dublin!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele5166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Hi Michele5156,

Thank you for your detailed review above! It’s great to hear that your week here went well. You’ve mentioned some very positive things about the hotel which I’m delighted about. It’s always good to hear back from a happy guest.

We look forward to meeting you again and maybe some of your friends and family too.

Warm regards,
Guy Thompson.
General Manager

Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin's Most Centrally Located Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed ourselves. The rooms were a nice size and very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent and they offered anything and everything you could think about. The restaurant in the hotel also had great food and was open late. Its located next door to the Hard Rock Cafe and across the street was a grocery.
This hotel was great. Conveniently located. We could walk to anywhere in Dublin.
We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Doug M,

Thanks a million for your kind and detailed review above. It’s great to hear such good feedback from our guests. I’m glad to hear you would consider staying with us again so we look forward to that!

Kind regards,
Guy Thompson.
General Manager

Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed here with my husband for one night, fantastic location! Parked in Fleet street car park directly across from hotel, it was an extra charge of €15 for 24 hours. Hotel itself has great qualities- very pleasant staff, spotless bedroom & reasonable rates. Will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank H C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear MinnieLaois,

I’d like to thank you for writing the above review. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We like to pride ourselves on our location and pleasant staff so thank you for that. We look forward to your next stay.

Warm regards,

Guy Thompson.
General Manager.

Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin's Most Centrally Located Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stay for 2 days and was a great experience. the location is great, in the center of everthing. The rooms are very spacious, the staff is very nice, definitly we will stay there again, highly recommended

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear Natalie S,

Thank you for your kind comments above. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your time here in Dublin and in Temple Bar Hotel. I will be sure to pass your compliments to our staff.

I hope you visit us again soon.

Warm regards,

Guy Thompson.
General Manager.

Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin's Most Centrally Located Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed 1 night on 27/02/12 for a concert at the o2 arena.
The lady at reception very helpful, happy to go the extra mile.
She advised us it should cost no more than 10Euro for a taxi to o2 arena, this info came in handy later when the taxi driver TRIED to charge us 19euro!!!
Room was lovely, bed comfy, clean, good hot water, quiet area of hotel room 432 i think we were.
nightshift staff were more than happy to grab me a glass of water when i came back in middle of the night hammered!
Will be my first choice if i am to go to Dublin again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craig h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear Craig H,

Many thanks for your above review! It’s great to hear you had such a good time in our hotel and that you were pleased with the services provided by our staff. I’m glad our receptionist advised you beforehand on the expected taxi rate as €19 sounds very expensive.

We look forward to seeing you in the hotel again in the future.

Kind regards,
Guy Thompson.
General Manager

Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin's Most Centrally Located Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews