We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday show at RDS Dublin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harrington House Hostel
Ranked #77 of 127 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here on Friday & Saturday 27th & 28th Jan.
Olton on the desk was very helpful and accommodating. I was with three of my other colleagues room was a bit small, cleanliness was ok, bathroom: shower needs fixing as water goes everywhere get really cold at night as the heating is taken off.
We were able to use the kitchen from after 10.00 am to 9pm this facility was clean. I didn't send much time there as we were working most of the day. Overall it was ok. Easy to get to good supermarket in the area. Transport was also very good.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank BirminghamLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Cheap and close enough to the city centre!

Rooms were ok but really worn and were in big need of renovation!!!

Breakfast was nothing special and the breakfast room so small so that there were not enough seats for everyone!

There are, or at least should be, better cheap places in Dublin!!!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Addi53157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Don't expect any luxury here but if you are after good accommodation for a great price it's worth a visit. Staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. Great location for some great bars and restaurants outside Dublin centre but only a 15 minute walk and your in temple bar.
On a main bus route so easy to get to and from airport and the city centre.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Good location - directly across the street from the no. 16 bus pick-up, which goes to the airport and the major intercity bus stops.

Great value for money - low priced and simple. Adequate breakfast, clean room, hot water, wifi, free bike rentals, TV in room, DVDs available for free. Nothing fancy, but everything you need.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Location is good, architecture of the house is charming, room small but with a private bathroom and a gorgeous view to St. Kevin”s curch, basic breakfast, nice staff.
On the downside: narrow schedule of warm water, poor soundproof of the room and a little chilly. Good value for money though.

Room Tip: Room with private bathroom and nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank asclepios44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,728 reviews
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#36 of 150 in Dublin
2,063 reviews
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#69 of 150 in Dublin
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrington House Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrington House Hostel

Address: 21 Harrington Street | City End, South Circular Road, Dublin 8, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 127 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Price Range: $36 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harrington House Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are central and it is just a short walk to the Temple Bar(about 20 min), Grafton Street(7 min), City Centre, St. Patrick's Cathedral and St. Stephens Green. Alternatively you could catch one of the buses that run directly past our front door including the 16A bus that runs to and from Dublin Airport (TICKET 2.30 pp.). From O'Connell Street you can take buses 16, 16A, 19, 19A, 122 to our house.Also we are just 5 minutes walk away from Luas stop on Harcourt Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harrington House Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing