We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Venue , Staff & Service ...”
Review of Hampton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Hotel
Ranked #27 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Westmeath
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Venue , Staff & Service ...”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Stayed in Feb and from the moment I arrived the staff were excellent . Christine took care of the reservation and nothing was too much trouble . Joseph at Reception was warm & welcoming . Food Staff Service & Athmosphere was amazing . Loved the Nite Club Vanilla ... Will be back soon

Well worth a visit when you are next in town

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellsHollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    289
    58
    26
    18
See reviews for
76
490
50
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delvin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Spent Saturday 4th Feb in The Hampton for my sisters hen night ~ She had requested we use The Hampton as had stayed many times before and always came home raving about her stay. I have to say it didn't dissapoint ~ all 18 of our group had absolutely NO complaints. Stunning setting ~ service that was second to none and a scrummy breakfast where we all discuss our intentions to return again with our partners. The Staff were amazing ~ Joesph on the front desk was extremely friend and very helpful during our stay the bartenders were efficient & great fun and the Security at Vanilla nightclub were gentlemen. The only negative and its not really a negative was none of us could find any comment cards you leave comments about how great our stay was!!!! Thank you again and we are looking forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Midlandsdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel in December, paying extra for an upgraded room "204", which was above the door. Unfortunately this hotel seems to get most of its business from functions, with the noise that accompanies these well into the small hours. I expected robes and slippers in the room, these were missing.Together with the fact that the bottled water in the room wasn't replaced, which seemed a bit mean.
The hotel is described as refurbished, but the ornamental fire was unplugged and not working and the decor was a little shabby. The breakfast was acceptable, but we were glad we only had one meal at the hotel, which was poor quality
On the plus points it is on airport bus route and the reception staff were very helpful and friendly. It was a long walk into the city centre (about twenty minutes), but there is a bus for those who don't like the hike!

Room Tip: Do not stay here, there are better more central hotels in Dublin. Shop around!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizmillsMalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I've probably stayed at the Hampton Hotel 4 or 5 times now. It's location is perfect- it's in Donnybrook which is a very cute area just outside of the city center. You are within walking distance to a beautiful park, cafes, restaurants and pubs. There isn't as much hustle and bustle as staying in the city center. It's also on the main bus line that goes into the city center, or if the bus isn't your style- a quick taxi ride. You can probably even walk into the city center if you wanted. The hotel is fantastic! The staff are welcoming, nice and beyond accommodating. It's a beautiful boutique style hotel with a fun flair. The rooms are spacious, and beautiful! Each room has a faux fireplace and are colorfully decorated. I can not recommend this hotel enough! Hampton Hotel is my favorite boutique hotel I've ever stayed in (and I travel A LOT). Love staying here! Can't wait for my next visit!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I decided to take my girlfriend to Dublin as she had never been there before. I wanted a Hotel that was within walking distance from the city centre, but not too close to the hustle and bustle of the city. The Hampton Hotel was perfect! The room we had was unreal! The bed was very comfortable and could fit at least 4 people, the bathroom had a bath for two people and everything was spic and span! The staff were always very helpful. It really made our stay in Dublin something to remember!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRISTOPHE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.1 km away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#11 of 151 in Dublin
1,317 reviews
0.7 km away
Herbert Park Hotel
Herbert Park Hotel
#19 of 151 in Dublin
1,998 reviews
1.2 km away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#4 of 151 in Dublin
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 151 in Dublin
4,503 reviews
2.0 km away
Aberdeen Lodge
Aberdeen Lodge
#6 of 151 in Dublin
570 reviews
0.9 km away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#32 of 151 in Dublin
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Hotel

Property: Hampton Hotel
Address: 19-29 Morehampton Rd, Donnybrook, Dublin D4, Ireland (Formerly Sachs Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#17 Business Hotel in Dublin
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price range (per night): $150 - $338
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dublin's Hampton Hotel is located in the popular suburb of Donnybrook. This 4-star boutique hotel offers luxury accommodation and is in close proximity to the RDS, the National Concert Hall and a selection of Dublin's finest restaurants. With 26 beautifully styled guest bedrooms, this stunning period building has retained all its Georgian charm while providing a unique stylish touch and modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Dublin
Sachs Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing