We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Ashling Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ashling Hotel
Ranked #12 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2012

A superb Four night sty for my husband's 60th celebrations. Had a late checkin but the concierge was brilliant. Room was amazing. Good fresh breakfast. Bar service good. Restaurant ok but we ate out all but one night. Handy for the tram stop so good access into town.

Room Tip: We had a corner room which was lovely but a bit noisy from external AC unit. Higher up would be bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jofog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,777 - 3,781 of 4,781 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and stayed in 3 different rooms, including a suite. all the rooms were fantastic, the decor and facilities outstanding. The breakfast (full buffet) had an amazing choice of dishes both hot and cold.
We could not fault this establishment in any way.
The staff we also very helpful, even moving our lugguage while we were sightseeing during the day.
The hotel layout was also very appealing and the location near two tram stops and hueston station is an added bonus making the trip into the centre very easy.

Room Tip: any room is a great choice but the king superior is recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkandGaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

stayed here in Mar '12 for just 1 night as we were attending a concert at the O2... Hotel was great value and we were actually shocked at the quality of the room.. it was Gorgeous!!! we were in a deluxe king which was really nice & very relaxing. The bathroom was HUGE and very modern! Spotless clean.. The room had floor to ceiling windows which had a great view over the city. As for location it is a little out from the center however the luas (local tram service) runs right outside and you would be in the heart of the city in about 2 mins! this tram runs all the way to the O2 concert theater aswell so was ideal! The cities main railway station is also just across the road. i have stayed in a number of hotels in Dublin and i must say whenever ill be going back i will stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Fantastic location, with secure internal car park. Heuston Tram stop/ Station (not really a station) immediately opp Hotel. 1euro60 (April 2012) between main city centre and hotel. You can only buy your ticket on platform from machine not on tram.
Hotel very smart, clean and posh. Business class style. Fifth floor Superior Kingsize room, very comfortable nights sleep, with proper shower, fixed 'Rain' style head and conventional hose/wand option easily switchable/controllable - my wife loved the shower. Very dark and quiet room, and overall very peaceful hotel. Did not eat here, but menu looked reasonable as did the prices. They offer a 'room service' but sadly it does not include a breakfast option which was disappointing for a hotel of this class.
Nice hotel room TV, free secure digital safe, no mini bar. I would stay here again and reccommend this hotel to anyone. Check out Hotels.com for best price.

Room Tip: Check out Hotels.com for best price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Getting to this hotel is very easy by means of the Airlink bus. I arrived across the street from the hotel and easily walked over the river with my luggage. The ride from the airport was nice and scenic as you get to see the city for the first time because the hotel stop is the last on the bus. While the hotel is not in the heart of everything, which I liked, it is an easy 5 to 10 minutes from town. You can take the light rail (trolley) into the city, which is quick and convenient. One of the days I was there it was under repair so I took a bus instead, which was fine. The inside of the hotel is clean with a modern lobby, and my room was cozy and the bed was comfortable. My only negative comment is that you cannot check in till 3pm, which was difficult after being on a flight from Atlanta, GA for 8 hours. But, they have an organized luggage checking service, which is free, except I paid an additional 2 Euros to lock up my laptop bag. It was worth it, as everything was there once I returned from the Guinness Storehouse tour, which is very close and in walking distance. Love this hotel and would stay here again. I recommend it to others, as you can save a few bucks for it not being in the heart of everything and still get a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atlgal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Croke Park
#5 of 152 in Dublin
4,765 reviews
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 152 in Dublin
4,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#36 of 152 in Dublin
2,089 reviews
Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashling Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashling Hotel

Address: Parkgate Street, Dublin 8, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#12 Family Hotel in Dublin
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#20 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: AU$184 - AU$413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashling Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashling is a stunning Dublin City hotel in a great central location adjacent to Heuston Station and on the Luas red line. International Award Winning 4 Star hotel Dublin incorporating 225 bedrooms including Deluxe Rooms and Suites, 180 seater Chesterfields Restaurant, stylish Iveagh Bar and extensive meeting rooms and conference facilities catering for up to 220 delegates.On Site Carparking, special overnight / 24 hour residents rate.Excellent location in the heart of historic Dublin City, beside the Phoenix Park, Europe's largest enclosed city park. The surrounding area is home to Dublin's premier attractions - Dublin Zoo, Guinness Storehouse, Kilmainham Gaol, Old Jameson Distillery, the National Museum of Ireland, Temple Bar along with shopping districts Grafton ad Henry Street are only a short stroll away.Close by for sporting and concert events is the famous Croke Park, Th 02, Bord Gáis Energy Theatre and the Aviva Stadium at Lansdowne Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Ashling Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dublin
Dublin Best Western
Ashling Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing