We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,333)
Filter reviews
2,333 results
Traveller rating
839
1,054
300
100
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
839
1,054
300
100
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bleeding horse leisure centre swimming pool sauna and steam room grafton street lovely hotel st stephens temple bar family room central dublin trinity college gym ireland pubs euro luas taxis
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 2,333 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Thank you for a fantastic stay. Truly a great example of customer service and the hotel is beautiful. A very comfy sleep on a huge bed and dark room blinds made a great night sleep. Breakfast was plentiful and very tasty. Would 100% stay here again when I visit Dublin.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Obrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle J, Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018


Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel.
It was great to read that you were happy with the comfort of our rooms and the breakfast.
We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Amelia
Online Reputation Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We had a great weekend break in Dublin and the hotel was fantastic. Location was great, only 20-30 min walk from Temple bar area with lots to see on the way. Beautiful hotel rooms with orla kiely supplies in the bathroom which was a lovely touch. We didn't have time to use the spa and pool facilities but will next time! The hotel car parking was an added bonus. We will stay here when we are next in Dublin.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BronaghKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle J, Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Bronagh

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel.
It was great to read that you were happy with the hotel rooms and the amenities. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Amelia
Online Reputation Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel was amazing from start to finish. I cannot wait to return later on in the year.

The rooms were spotless. The breakfast for 12 Euro each was worth every penny.

The leisure facilities were just so relaxing. What a great way to start you’re day.

15-20 minutes walk from the city centre. (Temple bar). We just did a pub crawl on our way into the centre.

Again 15-20 minutes walk from the Aircoach bus stop.

Definitely worth a visit.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kelli-Ann1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights beautiful hotel rooms spotless, staff very polite and helpful especially on reception. Breakfast good with plenty of variety also meal we had one night in attached Iveagh restaurant was excellent

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank trhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle J, Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018


Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel.
It was great to read that you were happy with the our rooms and that our staff were so accommodating and helpful throughout your stay. It was also great to read that you had a wonderful experience at the The Iveagh restaurant.
We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Amelia
Online Reputation Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Camden Court for the weekend of the Ireland v Scotland rugby game. The hotel was very busy but well staffed both in reception and in the bar which meant an efficient checkin and prompt service once we went for our first pint of Irish Guinness in Ireland.
The rooms are of a good standard albeit a bit cold on first arrival until heating kicked in. Spotlessly clean and room service excellent.
The reception/ lounge area was undergoing building work which meant some uneven floors in places but it was well marked and just meant a bit of extra care required.
We had a meal in the bar on the Friday night and it was of good quality and reasonably priced. Breakfast both mornings was well managed with almost no waiting for a table despite being very busy. Tea and coffee orders ware taken immediately and promptly topped up when requested.There was a wide choice of food, cereals and fruit juices. For hot food, a chef serves everyone individually from a wide choice of the usual breakfast items which created short queues at times but it seems to work effectively and the food was excellent.
Overall, whilst we paid the usual high prices for rugby weekend accommodation, we really enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle J, Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Gordon,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel.
It was great to read that you were happy with our rooms and the breakfast and dinner service and quality was so enjoyable.
We are delighted that you had such an remarkable stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Amelia
Online Reputation Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews