We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Dublin
Ranked #20 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bliss!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

My husband and I spent an idyllic weekend in this our favourite hotel, in February. The weekend got off to a very good start when we were told at reception that we had been up-graded from a Junior Suite to a Deluxe Suite!
The accommodation was luxurious and comfortable.
We ate in the casual restaurant on the Friday evening and the more formal Season's Restaurant on the Saturday night. Both were excellent, lovely atmosphere, friendly attentive staff and delicious food.
We both indulged in treatments in the Spa and I had one of the best facials I have ever had - I felt very spoilt!
Breakfast as ever was a delight with a huge range of lovely buffet choices (a la carte is also available).
Although this is an expensive hotel, we both feel it is worth every penny for a special treat. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosy944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Rosy944,

I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel during your recent visit to Dublin and also for your valued review.

I am pleased that you had a memorable stay and were happy with our accommodations and facilities.

Once again, thank you for sharing your opinion with us and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,245
    354
    134
    33
    28
See reviews for
411
618
55
398
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

The Four Seasons in Dublin is an excellent place to stay.

We arrived after a very long series of flights, missing luggage and getting lost and we were greeted by friendly, welcoming staff and superb facilities. The hotel even followed up on our missing luggage for us.

The breakfasts are spectacular and you're guaranteed to leave bursting! The food available during the day is also lovely and a decent size quantity is served.

The rooms are a decent size, the bed and pillows are fabulously comfortable and the bathroom is huge.

I would definitely stay here again and strongly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Liz915,

Thank you for choosing Four Seasons Hotel for your recent trip to Dublin and for recommending us.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the service you received and our facilities.

We do hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed for a long weekend. Superior king room was tastefully furnished and bed was excellent. Second floor room had a reasonable view over the adjacent flat roof which had been 'landscaped' to make it less of an eyesore. Room was pretty perfect. Air con worked without us even knowing it was there. Nice touches were complimentary newspapers each day, free overnight shoe cleaning service and the spa and swimming pool with a really peaceful, restful atmosphere. Only niggle was that the sauna and steam room were single sex in the changing rooms which meant my wife and I were separated without having made a pearrangement of when to meet up at the pool.
A tip - Ask for tea and coffee facilities in the room and they will be provided free without question. Negatives, the buffet breakfast was good, but not as good as it should have been for euro28.50, although the a la carte was better. Service at breakfast was faultless with juice and coffee refills without prompting. We really enjoyed our stay And would certainly come back.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50somethingOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear 50somethingOxon,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

We welcome all feedback and I do apologise that you were somewhat disappointed with the breakfast buffet. Rest assured I will share these comments with our Food & Beverage Team.

I am happy to note that you did enjoy all other aspects of your stay and that you will return in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

This is one of my favorite hotels. The staff is the best part. They are very attentive and friendly -- from the cleaning crew that organizes your hotel room impeccably, to the friendly and helpful concierge and doormen; to the bartenders and waitstaff that give you excellent service (especially when you're trying to figure out which whiskey to try!). The rooms are spacious, well-laid out, and very comfortable. This hotel can't be beat!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Ruth C,

I was very pleased to read your lovely comments about our staff and the quality of service you received during your recent visit to Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. Please be assured that I will be sharing your kind words with our team.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we do hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Very good short stay - staff very friendly and good service

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Trickyriffs,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to note that you had an enjoyable time and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,107 reviews
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,863 reviews
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
The Croke Park
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dublin

Property: InterContinental Dublin
Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#13 Business Hotel in Dublin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price range (per night): $289 - $588
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Dublin is a 20 minute stroll from Trinity College and Grafton Street and a short walk to Aviva Stadium to experience the thrill of championship rugby. The Hotel offers a landmark location in the city's most desirable neighbourhood, combining embassies and stately homes with pubs and restaurants. For Dubliners, this is the most attractive place to live in the city. Guests enjoy authentic experiences of today's Dublin; fresh and modern, yet warmed with a sense of Irish tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, IHG, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your InterContinental Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing