We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“"Terrific" Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Morgan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Morgan
Ranked #29 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Co. Louth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Terrific" Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

My husband and I had a fantastic overnight stay in this hotel. We arrived early on a Saturday morning for check-in and it was not a problem. The room was very comfortable, with everything we needed and quiet. We had booked a table for dinner and there was a very good choice on the menu, great wine selection, with an even better selection of cocktails. A great buzz about the place. Full choice for breakfast the next morning, which looked fresh and very tempting. Check-out was very smooth. All staff are a credit to the hotel, they were genuinely very nice and helpful. We got the train into Connolly Train Station and we walked to the hotel. It is ideally located for exploring Dublin. Would not hesitate to recommend and will be using this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Matiz,

Thank you for a wonderful review.

We are delighted you enjoyed The Morgan experience so much and appreciated the 'buzz'.
Our intent is to create a non traditional Hotel experience and we are glad you noticed!

A special thanks for mentioning how nice & helpful the team was to you.

Kindest regards,

Edward Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,244
    736
    299
    132
    98
See reviews for
151
1,129
91
370
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

On arrival we were greeted and made at home.
From check in to check out all the staff were very nice and pleasant.
There was a great buss around the place.
We had breakfast in the dinning room and it was excellent with the staff checking that all food was available.
When leaving the hotel in the morning we asked to leave luggage and the first awnser was and got a label.
It is nice meet positive staff.
Yes we will stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Broderick1752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Broderick1752,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted that we made your stay at The Morgan feel like home!

I was especially pleased to read how well the team in each area looked after you while you were with us.

Thank you for recommending us so highly.

Kindest regards,

Edward Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Spent 1 night on business recenttly along with 2 colleagues (3 rooms) on a very busy tuesday evening at the hotel, I am getting slightly tired of the plastic smiles and robotic welcomes but felt genuinely appreciated and welcome on arrival, a fantatstic female receptionist who could ot do enough in terms of advising me of the discounted tarriff at the adjacent multi storey car park (I was not aware!) to a special food dea that evening at the hotel, at a push I think she would have carried my bag to the room! And the room a very chic, contemporary imaginative experience with all the expected in room facilities including a real and accessible balcony to the rear of the building!
My UK colleagues tell me the bar man was very engaging and had a genuine interest in where they came from and their purpose in visiting Dublin in the first place, they were immediatley at ease, felt relaxed and welcome.
The convienience of the location slap in the centre of Dublin close to and within walking distance of the hotel makes the stay at the Morgan even more convieneient eliminating the need for taxi's etc.
Morgan Hotel now firmly No 1 on my must stay at when again in Dublin on business or pleasure, well done to all.
Denis O'Kelly Cork. Ireland.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Denis,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We are very happy that The Morgan served you well on your business trip to Dublin.

I was especially pleased to read how well reception looked after you with genuine care and concern.

We look forward to seeing you again soon on business or pleasure.

Kindest regards,

Edward Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

My wife and I, stayed here for one night in February 2012. It is a lovely boutique hotel, it ticked all of our boxes. The staff were friendly, not in the grin and bear it way, they seemed really genuine.
The room was wonderful with a well stocked bar, a bath and a seperate shower big enough for two....
The bed was THE most comfortable I have ever slept in.
There was a good choice of movies on the large TV.

The full Irish breakfast was just that and more. It was FULL, a generous amount of good food, served in the room and at the time required.
Fleet Street IS a very busy area, we were at the back of the hotel and were not bothered by noise at all.

My only negative comment is the price of a movie. € 15.00 is a bit over the top.

Room Tip: Our room at the back was nice and quiet, away from the hustle of Fleet Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshuaDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Joshua,

It is great to read that you and your wife had a wonderful stay with us.

We are delighted that every aspect of The Morgan Boutique experience was to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest regards,

Edward Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Yet another awesome stay at The Morgan. This is our 4th time of staying here and we have never yet been let down. This boutique hotel is excellent value for money, the rooms are comfortable and the staff are all very polite and willing to help.
My wife and I stayed recently with our best friends which was their first time staying here and they were suitable impressed as well.
A big thanks to Lydia, Jo and Maria! They were so helpful with the sorting of rooms and helping with sending back items I had left in the room. Their after stay service was as good as it was during our stay.
The hotel is excellently located for the centre of Dublin and despite it being in the heart of temple bar, you can’t hear any noise in your room
Thanks again to The Morgan and it staff, looking forward to book another break soon!

Best Wishes,
Phil, Karen, Rachel and Anthony.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McPhilsto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Phil, Karen, Rachel & Anthony!

We are delighted you had another awesome stay at The Morgan.

I was especially pleased to read how well the team looked after you during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Edward Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,280 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#43 of 150 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brooks Hotel
#11 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#50 of 150 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Drury Court Hotel
#24 of 150 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Morgan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Morgan

Property: The Morgan
Address: 10 Fleet Street, Dublin Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#30 Business Hotel in Dublin
#59 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price range (per night): $169 - $418
Hotel Class:4 star — The Morgan 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in The Morgan Hotel, in the heart of Temple Bar. The Morgan holds host to chic guestrooms, a funky cocktail bar, crazy outdoor spaces, cool meeting rooms & an amazing Penthouse with rooftop garden. Sophisticated fun, ultra stylish, modern chic and Dublin's best loved boutique hotel The Morgan has 129 deluxe guest rooms, offering a celebration of contemporary design, clean, simple lines, uncluttered elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda and Wotif.com so you can book your The Morgan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Morgan Hotel Dublin
Morgan Hotel Dublin
Morgan Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing