We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buswells Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 209
USD 198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 466
USD 330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 443/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 182
USD 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 398
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,634)
Filter reviews
1,634 results
Traveller rating
815
606
157
40
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
815
606
157
40
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrinity collegegrafton streetgreat locationirish parliamentleinster housenational librarygovernment buildingscharming hotelquiet streettriple roomwithin walking distancetemple barpublic areasrooms are smallthree nightscentral locationbar food
Filter
Updating list...
1,337 - 1,342 of 1,634 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Buswell's has a super location 3 minutes walking from grafton street, close to the very central Dublin, nevertheless is located in a quiet neighborhood, our room was small but comfortable , clean above all, the staff was very friendly and helpful with any requests we did during our staying, think I come back here in my next trip to Dublin

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Volagratis
1  Thank vincenzo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

VinceSaitta,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay in Dublin and made use of our superb location in the centre of Dublin. If you ever return to Dublin we would love to have you stay with us again.

Kind regards,
Paul Gallagher.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Arrived in Dublin very jetlagged after 30 plus hours of travelling but were feeling a lot better after the friendly welcome we received. Our room was large enough for three people and their luggage and everything was spotlessly clean. Loved the bathroom! The whole ambience of the place was charming and the breakfast was very good too. We used the bar to eat after our arrival and enjoyed the simple fare on offer. The location was ideal for us as we mostly explored Dublin on foot. It was near enough to the airport bus stop for our return to the airport three days later. Staff were helpful and friendly. We would recommend it to future visitors to Dublin.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Thank you Antonina S for taking the time to post your comments following your stay with us in December. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be able to stay again in the future.

Kind regards,
Paul Gallagher.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Nice classic hotel in central Dublin. 2 blocks from Grafton street, Trinity College, and St. Stephens Green. Very affordable. We were given a super early check in which was great! The staff were very friendly. The room wasn't huge but a perfectly good size for a European hotel. The bed was very comfortable as well. The restaurant and bar had a really good set up that is fun to hang out again. The only weird thing is that they make you hand in your key every time you left the hotel, but not a big deal really. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HollywoodDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Thank you HollywoodDuo for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at the Buswells Hotel and thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Hopefully you will have the opportunity to visit again in the future.

Paul Gallagher,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Overnight stay at Buswell's attending a function nearby. Location is ideal - in the city centre close to many attractions. Staff were welcoming and pleasant. Single room was tiny, but for an overnight it was fine. Little noise despite being relatively close to the bar and little traffic noise from outside.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hammyhybrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Thank you Hammyhybrid for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. It was pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Paul Gallagher,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

got here at 8am and by 9am the front desk person took pity on us and found a room for us. Watched the Superbowl in the bar and the night person on duty was really on top of both the front desk and bar duties. Had some laundry done and that went smoothly too. The front desk was always helpful. The bed was comfortable and the shower worked well. Shabby chic is a good adjective for Buswells and am glad they stay up to date with amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunlova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

I really appreciate you taking the time out to write this review on TripAdvisor. We are really happy that you had a good time and really enjoyed your stay in Dublin. I am glad we were able to accommodate you throughout your stay.

I look forward to hopefully seeing you back with us again soon.

Paul Gallagher,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews