We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street(Dublin)(Great Value!)
USD 198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
USD 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
USD 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jacobs Inn Hostel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
USD 334
USD 324
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
81
55
26
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
55
26
11
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2015

He went beyond expectations to help me arrange flights and was very pleasant. The breakfast was delicious, especially the Irish soda bread. The hotel was centrally located and they had lots of information and coupons at the desk.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank travelbug1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

What an absolutely fantastic place. I studied abroad in Dublin and stayed here for a few weeks with nine other people. We were given a "penthouse-esque" apartment-style room, complete with a living room, rooftop balcony, kitchen, bathroom, nine beds (very comfortable) and an extra room with an extra bed. Our "apartment" was cleaned daily and was perfect for our living arrangements. The other guest rooms I saw were spacious, clean, and well decorated.

The Globetrotters Hostel spans a few buildings. The decor inside is warm and cozy with Irish flair. Fireplaces are scattered throughout the lobby and lounge areas, and there are so many seating areas along with a spacious outdoor courtyard. There are four computers available to use if you don't have your own and the building also has wi-fi.

Traditional Irish breakfasts are served every morning for the guests. The food is delicious! After breakfast, the kitchen is free for guests to use for their own cooking (although eating at the pubs in Dublin was what we did most nights).

The location of Globetrotters is prime. It's on the north side of the Liffey, which is where most other lodging accomodations are located, as well as great shopping areas and the "calmer" part of Dublin. Its location is just a short walk from the south side of the Liffey (where the big pubs are) as well as more shopping, Trinity College, parks, etc.

The service is impeccable at Globetrotters. We became very close with one of the managers, Dave, who we all still keep in contact with months (now years) later. All of the staff is extremely friendly; they have connections with many of the tour companies that travel throughout the country and can easily schedule tours and activities on your behalf. Absolutely fantastic people.

Globetrotters was a terrific place to live for a terrific experience in Dublin, Ireland!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

For 89 EUR for a double in high season is cute and clean, a little bit kitsch but the desk person was very kind and helpful.

Good location and easy conection to the airport with the airlink. I think is not wheelchair accesible since you have to go to the first floor and then take the elevator.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DonCesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed with a large group for St Patrick's Day. The service of the staff at the reception & in the dining room for breakfast each morning was amazing!! Truly made up for everything else... The bathroom in our room was lacking - hole in the shower wall was actually covered up by a black bin bag & tape. The taps in the shower barely worked, meaning the temp control struggled.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Larissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015

I have never experienced such amazing hospitality ... The hostel was spotless clean all facilities available ... Muriel on reception was the nicest and most helpful person we have ever met she arranged our whole trip and made it amazing... Our breakfast was just ideal went on late enough that we had time for a sleep in... It was so affordable for such a great place... I really havent a bad word to say about globetrotters it is right near the center of everything and muriel helps in every way possible...thanks so much guys :)

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews