We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good ”

Guinness Storehouse
Ranked #5 of 525 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: GUINNESS STOREHOUSE(R), Ireland's No. 1 visitor attraction is a "must see" on any visit to Dublin. Housed in an old fermentation plant in the heart of St James's Gate Brewery, the now seven-storey visitor experience tells the story of Ireland's iconic drink and beings to life the heritage of this world famous beer. Your journey begins standing at the bottom of the world's largest pint glass, which rises through the building. It is a dramatic story that begins over 250 years ago and ends in Gravity(R) Bar, Dublin's highest bar where you will receive a complimentary pint of GUINNESS(R) while enjoying spectacular views over Dublin.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking, Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I found the quality of the tour very good but I don’t think they talked enough about the Guinness family and all the philanthropic gestures that they have made in Dublin.

I feel like I could make a great pint but I don’t think I know a lot about the Guinness family

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Bunny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post this review. Customer feedback is very important to us, and we do take it all on board. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39,950)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"gravity bar"
in 6,231 reviews
"free pint"
in 1,855 reviews
"top floor"
in 2,318 reviews
"pour your own"
in 1,469 reviews
"self guided tour"
in 2,464 reviews
"brewing process"
in 1,035 reviews
"black stuff"
in 1,264 reviews
"brewery tour"
in 488 reviews
"degree view of dublin"
in 444 reviews
"learn how"
in 1,123 reviews
"connoisseur experience"
in 343 reviews
"tasting room"
in 869 reviews
"learning how"
in 444 reviews
"own pace"
in 898 reviews
"gift shop"
in 1,151 reviews
"tasting experience"
in 316 reviews
"visiting dublin"
in 531 reviews
Filter

3,810 - 3,814 of 39,907 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Visited the Guinness factory with the family. Everyone had a fab time. My 7 year old daughter loved it she had great fun. There was lots to do and see with a lovely bar on top where you could see across Dublin. Highly recommend for all ages will def be heading back one day

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Sian-Louise2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Guinness Storehouse. We have so much fascinating Guinness history to share, so we’re thrilled you enjoyed the various exhibits and videos throughout the building. Hope to see you again soon!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This was top of my list for our stay in Dublin and we were not disappointed. The set up over 6 floors keeps you interested and not in such a rush to enjoy your pint at the end in the rooftop viewing area. My wife does not drink beer or know much about Guinness but she also enjoyed the experience. Worth the admission price.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank MAdB19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thanks so much for getting in touch. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit! We've so much fascinating history to share around Arthur Guinness and Dublin so we love to hear positive feedback from our visitors. Hope you can make it back again soon. Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Nice place to visit. Tour is overrated. It is too big. The bar on top is great. Drink good beers with a great view.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Bart v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post this review. Customer feedback is very important to us, and we do take it all on board. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Booked tickets in advance to the storehouse, throughout and at gravity bar there were far to many people to move and look at the history which ruined it. The views at gravity bar were good tho, when you could get to the window.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank clemmyc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to get in contact. At this time of year we do welcome a lot of visitors to Guinness Storehouse. We do have a plan in place to try to keep a steady flow moving through the building but nonetheless we appreciate it can  get very crowded at times. We’re sorry to hear this impacted on your visit. Thanks again for the feedback, it’s always appreciated. I hope we can welcome you back to the Home of Guinness soon. Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guinness Storehouse also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Guinness Storehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing