We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brillinat”
Review of Harrington Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harrington Hall
Ranked #86 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brillinat”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

A lovely hotel with lovely staff. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The lounge and dining areas were also spotless and very well maintained. It could not be faulted. Excellent value for money and we will be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaddayadda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    221
    92
    39
    30
See reviews for
85
231
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

No es fácil encontrar un hotel relación calidad-precio medio en Dublin que te deje satisfecho.Harrington Hall ayudó a que mi regreso a Dublin para pasar unos días de vacaciones 7 años después de vivir allí fuera inolvidable. Es una típica casa georgiana decorada como un hogar, con habitaciones amplias y cómodas, un servicio amabilísimo, un desayuno espectacular ( que hay que pagar aparte pero merece la pena, recomiendo los croissant y scones), wifi en zonas comunes y muy acogedor. Hacia mucho frío en la ciudad y recuerdo que siempre la calefacción estaba funcionando en la habitación, genial con lo friolera que soy!
También es muy buena la ubicación, a 5 minutos del parque St Stephen´s Green y de la calle comercial Grafton Street. Mi experiencia fue muy buena, seguí las indicaciones de otros clientes y pedí una habitación trasera, ya que las que dan a Harcourt street son más ruidosas ( el temido pub del que hablan las criticas que había leido existe) y dormi de lujo. Lo recomiendo 100%

Room Tip: Habitaciones traseras son las más tranquilas
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

First time at the HH and believe me when i say this, its TOTALLY value for money! It shows an AA 5 STAR @ reception and lets be frank although the rooms are clearly not 5 STAR the service is 'Par Excellence' the lady at reception, Iwona, is without a doubt the very best at customer service and absolutely lovely, nothing is too much trouble for these folk as they are always delivering the very BEST in customer service, even the very room service guys always had a warm and friendly smile, EPIC! DO NOT hesitate to come to the Harrington Hall, YOU WILL LOVE IT! Thankyou HH I'll defo be back! MWAH! XXXX

Room Tip: Always ask for rooms 1,2 and 3, they're fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I stayed at Harrington Hall with my husband for a couple of nights. It really is a little gem right in the heart of Dublin City. Everything was perfect. Located in Harcourt Street, it's within easy walking distance of the main areas of Dublin, including Grafton Street, St Stephen's Green and Trinity College. The Luas line is close by, as are several bus routes including the Airport Coach service. Our room was beautiful, the breakfast were lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The Hotel also has its own car park - it's very small but you don't mind that if you can get free parking in the centre of Dublin! I'll definitely be back to Harrington Hall on my next trip to Dublin.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank austy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

The Harrington Hall Hotel was perfectly situated as a start and finish for my tour group, making it easy for them to walk Dublin. Close to Grafton Street, and just off of St. Stephen's Green, the hotel was within walking distance of Trinity College and an easy walk to O'Connell Street. Lots of great restaurants, once again, within walking distance of the hotel. The tram also stops right outside the hotel, so very convenient if you're going to use that particular line. The Manager, Paul Glynn was a pleasure to work with and the staff of both the Harrington Hall and it's sister hotel 4 doors down, the Harcourt Hotel were super friendly and helpful. Harrington Hall had recently been redecorated and was very clean, amenities were good. Breakfast was excellent with very friendly staff. I would highly recommend Harrington Hall as a base while visiting Dublin. Weekends can be a bit noisy with street noise of partygoers.

Room Tip: If you want quiet on a weekend visit, ask for a back room, not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBestTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Conrad Dublin
#14 of 151 in Dublin
470 reviews
Dylan Hotel
#25 of 151 in Dublin
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen Lodge
#7 of 151 in Dublin
574 reviews
South City Centre
Stauntons on the Green
Stauntons on the Green
#78 of 151 in Dublin
791 reviews
Albany House
#65 of 151 in Dublin
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrington Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrington Hall

Property: Harrington Hall
Address: 70 Harcourt Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Dublin
#46 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price range (per night): $133 - $340
Hotel Class:5 star — Harrington Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Harrington Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrington Hall Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing