We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Albany House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albany House
Ranked #62 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 3 February 2012

i stayed at this hotel for 2 nights 20/1 - 22/1/12. Could not fault it, in fact im already planning on a return visit.
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff and excellent location. The buffet style breakfast suited us perfectly. The rooms appeared newly refurbished and were spotless. The were a great size and i couldnt hear any outside noise. Its close enough to the city centre and major bus routes.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missmac28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

483 - 487 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2012

I stayed here for one night in January. The hotel is in a great location and is a lovely old building. Reception was very efficient and my room was a good size, spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was also excellent - a buffet but with a good range, including some superb Irish cheeses, with very friendly and helpful staff doing the serving.

The hotel is excellent value - the only drawback is the one which other reviews have referred to. My room was on the third floor at the front and the noise of voices outside the nightclubs was pretty clear from there even at 3am on a Wednesday night! So, as others have said, if you are a light sleeper take earplugs or ask for a room at the back.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westminster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I stayed here on a recent trip with my partner. Young lady at reception couldn't have been more helpful, very friendly and informative. The room we had was large and well equipped with a large bathroom. The bed was comfortable and extra pillows were in the room if needed. The hotel was in an excellent location, close to plenty of nightclubs and restaurants and the main shopping area in Dublin. grafton street. I would defiantly stay here again and would recommend this hotel to couples and families alike.

Room Tip: Ask the reception for a room at the back as its set off the street and is much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loubox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

My daughter and I stayed here recently on a Sunday night prior to her having an early morning job interview in the area. We had initially worried that the location might be a bit noisy, but we need not have worried, it was perfectly quiet! Our room was a good size, as was the bathroom, and both were spotless. The price of just 59euro in total amazingly also included breakfast, certainly a bonus for a central city hotel. I would definitely stay here again, particularly as it is so handy for the Luas to Dundrum Shopping Centre!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank long_way_2_tipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights and the hotel was almost perfect. The building is a beautiful old house full of character with very high ceilings, my room and bathroom was absolutely spotless, very modern and ok size, not huge but just enough room for me. I booked a single room and got a double on the 3rd floor at the front.

Yes it was noisy on the street from 12pm until 5am (I stayed Fri + sat night) as there are about 6 nightclubs opposite so either ask for a room at the back and/or take earplugs. I am a light sleeper but with earplugs it was ok and i would certainly not let it stop me staying again.

The location was great, 2 mins walk to Grafton St, 5 mins to Temple Bar and 20 mins to the Guiness storehouse.

Very nice breakfast of toast, cereal, croissants & fruit (no fry up unfortunately!) and the staff were friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you're a light sleeper and a room on the ground floor if you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie_travels0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Stauntons on the Green
Stauntons on the Green
#69 of 150 in Dublin
820 reviews
Buswells Hotel
#24 of 150 in Dublin
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harrington Hall
#90 of 150 in Dublin
544 reviews
The Dean
#73 of 150 in Dublin
834 reviews
Drury Court Hotel
#23 of 150 in Dublin
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany House

Address: Albany House 84 Harcourt Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Dublin
#66 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $115 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albany House 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotelopia so you can book your Albany House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albany House Hotel Dublin
Albany Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing