We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
495
113
36
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
113
36
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dart station drawing room peanut butter cookies sandymount village quiet neighborhood dublin bay offered tea city centre short walk irish sea on arrival home away from home breakfast was delicious four poster bed bed and breakfast full irish breakfast b and b
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2018

We spent a total of 4 nights at Aberdeen Lodge. This was a very lovely place to stay. Upon arrival you leave your bags in the hallway (to be taken to your room) and are shown to the parlor. Tea and cookies arrive and Pat sits down with you to go over the particulars. It is a quick walk to the DART station for a ride into downtown Dublin or for locations farther away. There is also a bus station a few steps away from the lodge. You do not want to drive in Dublin!!! The breakfast was outstanding. Pick items from the menu or choose the continental breakfast which you can also partake of when you choose off the menu.The dining room looks out over the beautiful back of the lodge. The lodge is within walking distance of Sandymount where there are alot of good restaurants. The rooms are very comfortable. Staff were friendly and very helpful. You can't go wrong staying at Aberdeen Lodge!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnK2561, Owner at Aberdeen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Carolyn J,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Aberdeen Lodge for your visit to Dublin.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the welcome you received and our hospitality.

Thank you kindly for rating our breakfast offering so highly. We are really thrilled with this as we do go the extra mile to provide produce that is tasty and local.

Your kind words about the house and the team are greatly appreciated and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Aberdeen Lodge in the future.

Warm Regards
Ann and Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Aberdeen Lodge is the cherry on top of our short trip to Dublin. Comfortable rooms, the most beautiful breakfast we’ve ever eaten, and the service is outstanding from the moment you arrive. The lodge is a homely gem on the doorstep of the city which is easily accessible. We intend to return!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank joburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

We just returned from a 2 night stay at the Aberdeen Lodge. A throwback to gracious travel of the past..Upon arrival, you're shown to the parlor where tea and cookies are delivered as you await Pat and the check-in discussion. The bags are then taken to your room and you are ready to go explore Sandymount to Dublin. The location is very convenient to the DART (10 minute walk). Also there is a bus stop right outside, so there is no need to drive into Dublin. Our room was #27 with views out back of the very private yard and distant views to the Aviva Stadium. We thought the bed was one of the most comfortable of our two week trip. The bathroom was spacious and light with a large bathtub. We ordered tea for the room both mornings before breakfast delivered with home baked brown bread. The breakfast was hands down the best of our trip. Bountiful bowls of fresh fruit, breads and of course a decent menu to order a Full Irish breakfast or other treat. The dining room is sunny and pleasantly arranged. Pat does a great job of providing tips on where to eat or how best to get around. Will definitely stay here again

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 312islandbouy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnK2561, Owner at Aberdeen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear 312islandbouy,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Aberdeen Lodge for your recent visit to Dublin and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, the welcome upon arrival and the homemade cookies.

It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast offering and rated it so highly among the places that you stayed in Ireland.

Thank you also for your kind words in relation to the comfort of the bedrooms, the spacious bathrooms and the hospitality that you received.

If you find yourself with the occasion to visit Dublin in the future, please do make contact with us. We would be delighted to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,
Ann and Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

My friend and I stayed at the hotel this weekend to watch our friends in the marathon. We were out and about a lot of the time, but would have loved to have spent more time at this hotel. It had a great combination of lovely character and high quality service and hospitality. All the staff were so lovely, and the breakfast was incredible. The bed was the most comfortable I've slept in. The location was great, and it was a short train ride or lovely walk into the city.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amandajanepaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

We booked this B&B as we were desperately trying to find a hotel at a reasonable price in Dublin but for s Friday night it was impossible to find in the city center. We ended up here which was finally more far than expected and not very convenient to visit the City when you have only one day. The good thing is the private and free car park and the possibility to come back over night. Nevertheless we were not very comfortable in there as there is private pictures of the kids of the owner everywhere and the deco is very old fashioned, especially In the bed room. That was ok for one night but not more unfortunately.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Cece8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews