We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of Deerpark Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Deerpark Lodge
Ranked #129 of 149 Dublin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2010

The B&B had been booked prior to arrival date. On arrival 1 lady told us what rooms we had booked but the owner said she did not receive our booking despite paying a deposit. We had to stay with a relative of the owner and 2 of the girls did not even have a bed. They had to stay in fold up beds in the sitting room. They were very cold there. We only had one roll of toilet paper between us for two days and did not get clean towels for the second day of our stay depsite us leaving us leaving our dirty towels on the floor. Would not stay again or recommend anyone to stay there. We were also not near the bus or luas line and would need a car to get to the luas or bus into the city centre. The bus or luas was about 15 mins in the car. Any spar shop or chience was at least 10 mins walk away.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smurfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Deerpark Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2010

We booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 children for july 2nd, i rang 3 days beforehand to confirm booking and thatthe room was for 4 people . When we arrived that evening we were put into a sitting room and asked to wait for ten minutes till the room was finished, why was the room not ready that morning?

When we were shown to our room i thought it was a joke, they wanted our two children to share a small bed and us to share a double bed in a room that you could not swing a cat in, the lady working there also told us that this room got v hot and with the weather being warm that day we knew this wasnt a runner, i complained and the lady working there spoke to who i presume was the owner, they did offer us a room next door for free which i appreciated but it meant splitting up our family and that was the whole idea of us having a family room, its all v well guesthouses charging less than hotels but if the romms/facilities are not up to scratch what is the point. I explained that we could not stay there, it was just a joke, the rooms are grotty and old looking. The lady off the house spoke to me from her kitchen but never bothered to come out to the hall to speak to me, she tried to pass the room off as a family room and said that lots of people used it, well they must be mad, the gentleman who gave me my money back however was pleasant, i dont know how these people do business and pull the wool over people's eyes, i had to go looking for a hotel that evening with two tired and hungry little boys which wasnt part of the plan, i can imagine however that tourists that travel to dublin from abroad would not be able to take off and find somewhere else so quickly, disgraceful, disgraceful, disgraceful.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhysethan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Deerpark lodge is absolutely lovely!!! The house on the outside doesn't look like much, but on the inside is very old fashioned, yet well kept, and the rooms are spacious with big comfy beds. The staff is very helpful and kind. The only bad thing I have to say about our stay is that the hot water upstairs runs out very quickly, and some of the taps drip. I would highly recommend staying here, it is a great value and in a beautiful location- literally nextdoor to the largest gated park in Europe, a short walk away from dining and grocers, and an easy bus route to get about the city.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xCarrot_Flowersx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank meynantf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
Palmerstown Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palmerstown
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Twelfth Lock Hotel
#3 of 3 in Castleknock
175 reviews
Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
West County Hotel
#84 of 150 in Dublin
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deerpark Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deerpark Lodge

Address: Deerpark Lodge 1 Castleknock Road, Dublin Dublin 15, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Hotel Class:3 star — Deerpark Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Deerpark Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing