We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“had a ball”

The Irish Dance Party
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Irish Dance Party features some of Dublin's funniest and most talented musicians as well as incredible dancers who not only perform for the audience but will teach everyone some steps! The event lasts for approx 2 hours. The Musician will host and MC the event, singing Irish songs and playing Irish instruments, explaining the history of the songs, music, instruments, dances etc in a fun and humorous way. There are also world class, ex-Riverdance Irish Dancers who will give dance performances for the group and also teach the group 3 Irish Dances which last for 20minutes, 20 minutes and 10 minutes respectively.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift
Tallaght, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“had a ball”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

thanks to a hen i had the irish dance party experience. i hadn't laughed that much in a long time. what a great activity and a good way to spend the evening something a little 'different'. would recommend for hens too it was enjoyed by all.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraLynch55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    40
    10
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fun with Irish Dance Party!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We recently visited Dublin for a friends hen do and instead of just watching an Irish dance show, we opted for the Irish dance lessons, which was just fantastic. The dances were easy to follow, which helped with a great teacher, the live music was excellent and we all got into the swing of all things Irish. The cost is extremely reasonable and a great way to have fun! Would definitely recommend to any parties heading over to Dublin!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fun afternoon!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Visited last july for my sister in laws hen do and had a fantastic afternoon! Lots of dancing, singing and wine! Good ice breaker for a group that dont all know eachother, definetly recomend!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Marvellous value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Our group greatly enjoyed this experience. We joined in singing some traditional Irish Songs (eg Whisky in the Jar, Irish Rover), demonstrations were given of traditional Irish instruments, including tin whistle, guitar, Uilleann pipes, Bodhrun. Explanations and demonstrations of different Irish dances were given, and the group was taught three short dances, which were accessible to all ranges of physical ability and ages. Most of all it was all good fun! 12 euros per head was good value.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sqwawking_Duck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Myself and 5 girl friends spent the afternoon learning how to Irish dance and listening to some very talented musicians and vocalists. Such a great way to experience some of the talent and culture of this amazing city.
Thanks guys! We really enjoyed ourselves:)
(any continued to practise our new moves as we explored some of Dublins finest nightlife!)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank legallyblonde_angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Irish Dance Party also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Irish Dance Party? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing