We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
144
12
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
12
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beaumont hospital close to the airport dublin airport minute bus ride airport stops beyond the call of duty city centre single room fresh fruit rooms are clean three nights comfy bed late at night a wonderful stay breakfast was delicious lovely room full irish
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 1 nite, very cute, very clean, great breakfast, bus no.16 from and to airport stops right outside(stop 219) takes about 15 minutes...perfect also for longer stay, close to town, ... Groceries close by ... And veryvery helpful and sweet owners! Thanks!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 979zuzanaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Shantalla Lodge is a very comfortable and clean b&b. Moira and Keith are very friendly and helpful hosts. Breakfast was fresh and wholesome. Ideally situated for public transport to and from the airport and Dublin's city centre. We had a great stay in Dublin and would happily return to Shantalla Lodge.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Colin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

This is one of the best b&bs I've stayed at. The room was clean, quiet, comfortable and felt safe. Moira was very accommodating. The bus drops you off right across the street. It's just one bus to the airport and central - no transfer needed. While it's a bit further away from the core, I personally enjoyed that I could go back to a quiet place at the end of a long day. I had a front facing room and didn't notice road noise as some other reviewers mentioned. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

I arrived from a 10 hour flight with a tired tween and three grammas. Moira had our rooms ready for us and great dinner suggestions. The rooms are cozy but spotless with fresh, new and very nice linens. The bathrooms are also perfectly appointed and look brand new and modern. Breakfast was made to order (though Moira wasn't sure what to think about egg white scrambled!) and delicious. Lots of choices too. It was so lovely that I came back to stay again a week later when I came back through Dublin. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sactolizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We stayed at Shantalla Lodge two years ago, so we booked there again when we returned to Dublin. We were even more impressed, if possible, with our hosts Moira and Keith this time. They were willing to help with every facet of our visit. Shantalla Lodge is just as spotless and the breakfast is just as great and the choices just as numerous as we remembered. When we had trouble printing our airline boarding passes, Keith printed them for us from his work printer.

Some people say one has to go to the Irish countryside to encounter true Irish hospitality, but Moira is so genuinely friendly one can find it right in Dublin. Also, her prices are so reasonable one will not find a better value for one's Euro in Ireland. We are already planning to return again next year.

Room tip: All the rooms are great.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cashelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews