We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 391
USD 347
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
USD 277
USD 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 208
USD 193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 215
USD 188
Riu.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 344
USD 260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 193
USD 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
USD 137
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
USD 156
USD 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 446
USD 421
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 498
USD 393
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
142
12
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
12
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeaumont hospitaldublin airportclose to the airportwelcoming staybed and breakfastminute bus ridehot and cold optionsairport stopssingle roomfresh fruitcity centrerooms are cleanboutique hotelirish breakfastideal locationlovely roomgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 1 nite, very cute, very clean, great breakfast, bus no.16 from and to airport stops right outside(stop 219) takes about 15 minutes...perfect also for longer stay, close to town, ... Groceries close by ... And veryvery helpful and sweet owners! Thanks!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Zuzana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Shantalla Lodge is a very comfortable and clean b&b. Moira and Keith are very friendly and helpful hosts. Breakfast was fresh and wholesome. Ideally situated for public transport to and from the airport and Dublin's city centre. We had a great stay in Dublin and would happily return to Shantalla Lodge.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Colin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

This is one of the best b&bs I've stayed at. The room was clean, quiet, comfortable and felt safe. Moira was very accommodating. The bus drops you off right across the street. It's just one bus to the airport and central - no transfer needed. While it's a bit further away from the core, I personally enjoyed that I could go back to a quiet place at the end of a long day. I had a front facing room and didn't notice road noise as some other reviewers mentioned. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

I arrived from a 10 hour flight with a tired tween and three grammas. Moira had our rooms ready for us and great dinner suggestions. The rooms are cozy but spotless with fresh, new and very nice linens. The bathrooms are also perfectly appointed and look brand new and modern. Breakfast was made to order (though Moira wasn't sure what to think about egg white scrambled!) and delicious. Lots of choices too. It was so lovely that I came back to stay again a week later when I came back through Dublin. Highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Sactolizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We stayed at Shantalla Lodge two years ago, so we booked there again when we returned to Dublin. We were even more impressed, if possible, with our hosts Moira and Keith this time. They were willing to help with every facet of our visit. Shantalla Lodge is just as spotless and the breakfast is just as great and the choices just as numerous as we remembered. When we had trouble printing our airline boarding passes, Keith printed them for us from his work printer.

Some people say one has to go to the Irish countryside to encounter true Irish hospitality, but Moira is so genuinely friendly one can find it right in Dublin. Also, her prices are so reasonable one will not find a better value for one's Euro in Ireland. We are already planning to return again next year.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cashelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews