We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 255
USD 236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
USD 202
USD 197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Burlington Road(Dublin)(Great Value!)
USD 247
USD 157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 391
USD 344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 197
USD 166
Riu.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
USD 167
USD 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 208
USD 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 344
USD 244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
USD 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jacobs Inn Hostel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
USD 143
USD 139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
69
44
20
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
44
20
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharcourt strain showerlovely hotelcopper face jacksdoor manappointed roomsair conditioningrequested a quiet roomnight managervery nice stayon arrivalwalked everywhereten minute walkwould highly recommend this hotelcentral locationwalking distancetram stop
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Everything about my stay at the hotel was excellent- the staff were polite and extremely efficient and helpful, the room was large and very clean. Great location for exploring Dublin with lots of restaurants nearby. The breakfast was delicious with a very large selection and everything you could want. I especially loved the large selection of fresh fruit! I would highly recommend this hotel for a visit to Dublin.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Ellenm7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephenos2018, Management at Iveagh Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Ellenm7777,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a positive review of Iveagh Garden Hotel based on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that your stay with us was excellent and our staff were efficient and helpful during your stay and you enjoyed our buffet breakfast.

I have passed on your kind comments to the team here as reviews such as yours make it worth while for the team to go that extra mile for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Stephen O'Sullivan
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

What we liked:
The hotel has a very great interiordesign and a perfect location. The Concierge - forgot the name :( - was super friendly and allways remebered us when coming back to the hotel. The Night Manager (Francesco) was a very awesome guy, he helped us a lot and it was allway a pleasure to return late to the hotel. He also really cared about our needs. And in General the Staff was nice and attentive at any time.

Problems we had:
We had to change the room twice due to super loud construction but the hotel manged the situation more or less perfect. There are huge differnces between roomsizes, our first room was more than twice as big as the last room we had to take. I understand that the hotel is not offering „Cash-Back“ but I recommend to do so in an emergency (like for paying a taxi) specially if I made a deposit of 150€.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephenos2018, Management at Iveagh Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Michael B,

Thank you for your kind review and I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at Iveagh Garden Hotel.

I'm delighted that overall you enjoyed the hotel and that you found our staff friendly and a pleasure to deal with I have passed your comments onto both Sean ( Concierge ) and Francesco ( Night manager ). I am also happy to read that the team were able to manage your room move in an appropriate manor without any major inconvenience caused.

Thank again for taking the time to leave your review and we hope to welcome you back at some stage in the future.

Kind regards
Stephen O'Sullivan
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Attended a birthday party here last week in the bar. Lovely setting with great drinks menu. It came to paying our drinks bill for the last round, some drinks together and some not. The barman charged people for the wrong bills, it got very messy and he got very annoyed. Slamming the card machine on the bar etc.

Then when walking down to the toilets, I got this awful smell of what we think was a dirty mop. For a newly opened place, that's not acceptable.

Stunning hotel, it's a shame to see it open in such a disorientated state. It will take a lot for me to return.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trixie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephenos2018, Management at Iveagh Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Trixie L,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review based on your experience,

We are disappointed to read about the mix up with your party's bill at the end of the night your comments have been passed onto our Food & Beverage Management team and they have reviewed their policy on group bills to avoid any issue like this happening in the future,

Kind Regards
Stephen O'Sullivan
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel!! My wife booked here for us & my parents for a birthday break in Dublin. The rooms we had were first class, a birthday treat was laid on upon arrival(great touch) & the service and politeness of staff was second to none. Breakfast was first class, rooms were clean and comfy. Great stay and will definitely be back again and again each time we go to Dublin. Others have written some ???? reviews on this hotel, we found nothing but first class all the way.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank doc42travel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephenos2018, Manager at Iveagh Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear doc42travel2016,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review of Iveagh Garden Hotel after your Birthday weekend with us.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay including the service and politeness of our staff.

I have passed your comments onto the rest of the team and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Stephen O'Sullivan
Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had the pleasure of staying 7 nights at the Iveagah Garden. Our flight arrived 6 hours before check-in, but the staff were able to arrange a room for us an hour after we arrived. The staff recommended we have breakfast at the restaurant, which was excellent. We ended up paying for breakfast the remainder of the week (15 Euros per person).

Our room was modern, spacious and clean. The hotel bathroom was the highlight thanks to the rainfall shower. The location of the hotel is close to St. Stephan’s Green & Grafton Street. We pretty much walked everywhere around Dublin from our hotel. There is a taxi stand right outside the hotel.

For airport transport, the Dublin express airport bus called Airlink drops you off right by the hotel (last stop). I highly recommend staying at Iveagah Garden Hotel. I visit Dublin frequently and will definitely be staying at the Iveagah Garden Hotel on our next trip.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LidorvietoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephenos2018, Management at Iveagh Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear LidorvietoM,

Many thanks for taking the time to share such a positive review of Iveagh Garden Hotel.

I am delighted to read that our staff were able to provide you with an earlier check in time and that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast.

We lookforward to welcoming you back on return to Dublin.

Kind Regards,
Stephen O'Sullivan
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews