We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect location and great value for money!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Times Hostels - Camden Place
Ranked #21 of 106 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“perfect location and great value for money!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

i stayed in the times hostel at the weekend for a night. it was lovely, the staff were very friendly and helpful. the room was clean with crisp whtie sheets on the bed, two towels were also left out for us and the bathroom was perfect. plus its right around the corner from two nightclubs! will be calling again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Racheloconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    110
    73
    26
    21
See reviews for
14
81
70
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Best hostel that I spent my vacations. Very clean, safety, good staff and a lot of entretainment. Good location.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lourdesmbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sand Springs, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here for three nights in a private room with an ensuite bathroom and were quite impressed with this hostel. We've stayed in a lot of hostels across Europe and this is probably the second best that we've stayed at.

Lots of activities, free breakfast, staff was helpful, cheap shuttle to the airport which was nice considering we had a super early flight to catch. The location is a bit south of the main part of the city center, but still within a 10 minute walk. There is also an Eddie Rockets hamburger chain and plenty of pubs within a short walk of the hostel. The room was basic, but clean and seemed to be renovated recently. The only negative of the trip was someone doing a bit of construction work inside the hostel on a Saturday morning around 8am. Probably not the best idea and a bit annoying, but other than that our stay was great. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MPayne13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed here with 24 mates on a stag doo. The hostel was great - free wifi, shuttle bus to airport, help yourself breakfast with awesome pancakes at teh weekend. Good location to head into the city and sample some less touristy pubs. Staff were all friendly and helpful.

Rooms were clean and basic but had everything you need and ensuite.

Definitly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Sheriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

The staff was nice enough, but the rooms were terribly noisy (both because of doors banging within the hostel and because the hostel is located right behind a club, so you get loud drunks walking and hanging out by your window every night all night long until morning; another ridiculously noisy thing was, of all things, the shower), and the rooms had no lockers. If you're going on tours, the closest pickup spot is almost a mile away, which wouldn't be too bad if you didn't have to make it there before 7 am three days in a row.

The worst thing was, in my opinion, was the ridiculous change in room rates depending on where you book or the day of the week. The rooms are clean, free wifi is always a plus, the freebies are okay (though you do have to fight hordes of other hungry guests to get to them), and as I said, the staff was nice, but I personally doubt I'd choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akarasuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Stauntons on the Green
Stauntons on the Green
#89 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avalon House
#22 of 106 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Sky Backpackers
#12 of 106 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Spire Hostel
#19 of 106 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Hostels - Camden Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Hostels - Camden Place

Property: Times Hostels - Camden Place
Address: 8 - 9 Camden Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 106 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Price range (per night): $46 - $274
Hotel Class:2 star — Times Hostels - Camden Place 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Hostels Dublin are funky, friendly, clean and vibrant Dublin hostels located in the heart of the city. St. Stephen's Green and the Iveagh Gardens (one of Dublin's hidden gems) are just around the corner from Times Hostels - Camden Place. Our guests are certain to have the best of times during their stay in Dublin! Our staff is more than happy to help you out, answer all of your questions and guide you not to miss what Dublin has best to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Times Hostels - Camden Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Times Hostel - Camden Place Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing