We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza! ”
Review of CheckPoint Pizza

CheckPoint Pizza
Ranked #1,239 of 3,055 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: USD 7 - USD 10
Description: Simple sourdough pizzas, at low prices. The way pizza should be.
Restaurant details
Description: Simple sourdough pizzas, at low prices. The way pizza should be.
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Stumbled across this place as we noticed a sign outside the arcade. Delicious pizza!! It’s a real gem and glad we found it! Really friendly staff and reasonable prices!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank r0siekennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

This place is really hard to find! It is the Arcade alright but has no sign over the door. When my daughter and I arrived the staff could not have been more friendly, the Venezuelan guy and Spanish woman all smiles. The daily deal of drink, pizza and fries at €9.50 exceptional! Authentic thin crust pizza with the Best ‘real’ pepperoni and sweet potato fries were both to die for. All in all a very casual but great experience of cheap eats in the centre of Dublin City.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank chush007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Place is now called CheckPoint pizza.

I'm Italian and i know what's mean eat a real PIZZA.The Pizza bread is flat, this is not the classic sour dough version, they flatten this with a rolling pin, no bubbles, no air in it. This is a shame as they have a very good woodfire pizza oven and the pizza is not a pizza!!!Look at the picture below and see how the pizza should be look like.Came to eat with Groupon voucher for 2 pizzas-2 chips-2 soft drinks,i've asked if i could get 1 garlic bread instead of 1 chips and they refuse to do that,i've accepted to pay the garlic bread extra and they serve me a small baguette with some butter and garlic(i could buy it at tesco and do it my self, for woodfire pizza shop i could expect a nice woodfire pizza garlic bread...UNBELIAVEBLE!!!Not service staff at all,only 1 girl at till get the payment and the same time serving the food( NOT HYGENIC!!!!)...we will not coming back!!!!!! SHAME ON YOU!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

This is a simple and comfortable venue, serving exceptional pizzas, potato or sweet potato fries, and a selection of drinks choices. It’s a terrific part of Dublin’s food scene.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank r_n_nm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

The pizza here is decidedly average. I had high hopes but unfortunately was left disappointed. Further work and development of the sauce and toppings could lead to a very nice product as the bases are a good consistency. The sides are nice and the price is reasonable. The decor is pretty good too.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Herbivore-84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CheckPoint Pizza also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to CheckPoint Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing