We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St
Ranked #1 of 100 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed here in August 2011 for 1 night. We were part of a party of 15 who were in Dublin for a birthday.
I was over the moon with the apartments as I was expecting the worst. Our apartment held 2 twin rooms and a double, large living room with open plan kitchen large fridge freezer. And a decent sized bathroom.

One thing is the shower - remember to put on the hot water if there is more than1 having a shower, We did not realise this until the last minute they were not best pleased that they had to wait 30 mins for the water to heat up again

You are only a 10-15 minute walk into temple bar. And the tour buses are a couple if minute walk away to the stop.

I would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for one that has electric shower haha!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cammy8789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    797
    592
    208
    71
    47
See reviews for
605
257
35
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

All our requests were treated successfully (travel cot and high chair for our son). Everything in the department worked fine. Fully recommend this apartment for those looking to enjoy the lovely Dublin.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Herno76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

I stayed in the apartments in May 2012. Rooms are clean and the facilities are good. It's also close to the centre. We had no problems with noise despite there being a few groups of guys. Only a few issues arose. Firstly, I thought the details said that all rooms came with a balcony or city view (though I may be mistaken). Our room was in the basement and the city view consisted of people walking right past at street level. The room was very gloomy so I went back and asked for a room higher up. To their credit they said they would move me tomorrow when a vacancy arose, but by then we couldn't be bothered to move. The second issue was the sofa bed. It was a one bedroom apt and I was sleeping on it. We got it down no problem but could we get it back up! No chance! We spent over an hour either trying to get it back up or waiting for the man to come and fix it. When I returned I was told he would be another 30 min,s so we left. On returning we were told to use a single bed instead which wasn't an issue. The sofa bed was very well used so be careful with them. These are minor issues really and we had no subtantial complaints, though to be frank we were out most of the time. Would return. "Good" rather than "Very good" I think.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher up room as the rooms in the basement are gloomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fivestarcomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
248 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed there 4 nights. They allowed us to check-in half an hour earlier and we got a 2 bedroom apartment although our booking was only for a 1 bedroom. The rooms were clean, we had washer/dryer, hair dryer, ironing board, dishwasher, etc. Maybe some additional pans and pots could be added to the kitchen.

The location is excellent, Temple Bar area is only 10 minutes walk, Christchurch and Dublinia are just 5 minutes and you can get on 3 different bus lines just around the corner.

The only drawback is that the water heater is extremely noisy for a couple of minutes after you used hot water and starting from midnight the fuse box makes a very loud buzzing noise. You should shut the doors and get used to the noise to get some sleep.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nagytibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Clairsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Our stay was for a week (May 14-21). Our flight arrived in Dublin around 5:30 am and we got to Augustine Apartments around 6:30 am and the receptionist allowed us to check in early (at no extra cost) we ended up getting an apartment in Block E which is at the end of the complex but not a far walk at all even with suitcases. It was very clean, well lit and felt safe. Our apartment was very clean, large and updated. There was only 2 of us for our stay but since we checked in early we got a 2 bedroom room when our booking was only for a 1 bedroom. The room was surprisingly clean and very up to date. The complex is within close proximity to everything! It only took us maybe 8-10 minutes to get to the Temple Bar area and Trinity College. Right around the corner was The Brazen Head (the oldest pub) there is a wonderful atmosphere there. I would highly suggest to atleast go in to grab a drink! We ate there 2 nights and got a drink there almost every night! The staff at the Augustine Apartments were very accomodating and helpful! Overall, our apartment and stay was very surprising and nice. We loved it there and would definitely stay there again and suggest it to others.

Room Tip: Block E was updated and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brooks Hotel
#12 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,166 reviews
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,642 reviews
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St

Property: Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St
Address: 42-76 Saint Augustine Street, Dublin 8, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 100 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Price range (per night): $141 - $653
Hotel Class:4 star — Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These Serviced Apartments in Dublin City Centre are finished to a very impressive standard. They provide the guest with a true home from home. We offer a selection of 21 one-bedroom (sleeps 3), 77 two-bedroom (sleeps 5) and 12 three-bedroom self catering apartments (sleeps 7), each fully furnished and complete with bed linen and towels. 24 Hour Reception, Car Parking and FREE Wi-Fi access available. Each apartment comes with fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, microwave oven, TV and lounge/dining area. Quality serviced apartments right in the heart of Dublin city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Augustine Apartments By Staydublin Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing