We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Stay in Dublin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St
Ranked #1 of 101 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
St. John's, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Dublin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

My husband and I spend 5 nights and they were perfect, starting with Susan at the front desk who was sooooo nice and helpful (as were all of the staff). Susan and I seem to have a rapport right from the start :-)
We had just completed a 25-day cruise on the Celebrity Equinox (5.5 stars) and our expectations were realistic - Stay Dublin was just what we needed, space, cooking facilities and close to all amenties.
We loved it and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We were located on the 4th floor and with the floor to ceiling windows were very happy with our loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    734
    561
    201
    71
    47
See reviews for
567
236
34
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed in the 7 person apartment for 4 days and could not recommend them more! The 24 hour staff were so friendly and helpful and even rang around car hire companies for us.
The apartment itself was much bigger than we expected and couldn't have needed more! There so conveniently located!
Brilliant weekend had by all of us! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Tatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

If ur planning a trip to ireland I highly recomend this place!its great value for money a very modern apartment and its smack bang in the heart of dublin nothing is more then a 20 minute walk away

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

we booked here as the reviews were really good, however the only good thing about them is they literally are a 10 min walk to the attractions! We were up graded to a two bed apt - great we thought- 3 of us we can have a room each (one on the sofa bed) ... the sofa bed was dirty and torn and extremely thin... so we shared one of the other rooms no major panic... however I'm not sure the last time the rooms saw a mop or hoover- there were sticky patches on the floor, dirt on the carpets and dried milk on the table... In the middle of the night the fuse box mad a very loud buzzing noise and the water heater came on at 3 - 5 in the morning - the worst nights sleep ever. When we mentioned it to reception they said they would make a note of it! would not stay there again!

Room Tip: ask for one thats been cleaned
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

spacious, clean, modern, comfiest beds ever, helpful staff, everything you would need already in the room. Brilliant

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nuttynat69411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Croke Park
#6 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,111 reviews
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,530 reviews
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St

Property: Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St
Address: 42-76 Saint Augustine Street, Dublin 8, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 101 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Price range (per night): $103 - $545
Hotel Class:4 star — Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These Serviced Apartments in Dublin City Centre are finished to a very impressive standard. They provide the guest with a true home from home. We offer a selection of 21 one-bedroom (sleeps 3), 77 two-bedroom (sleeps 5) and 12 three-bedroom self catering apartments (sleeps 7), each fully furnished and complete with bed linen and towels. 24 Hour Reception, Car Parking and FREE Wi-Fi access available. Each apartment comes with fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, microwave oven, TV and lounge/dining area. Quality serviced apartments right in the heart of Dublin city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Augustine Apartments By Staydublin Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing