We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St
Ranked #1 of 115 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic value for money”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The apartments were spacious, modern, clean and ideal for a big group like us on a hen do. We had 4 rooms in total all of which were to the same standard. The staff (and a lady called Mary in particular) couldn't be more helpful. Giving us directions, lending hairdryers, booking our taxis etc etc. It makes sucha change to stay somewhere that is great valuc for money. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonLucyLou79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    877
    627
    217
    77
    51
See reviews for
661
280
37
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2012

My family and I (total of 7) booked two apartments from 4th-6th May. Apartments were spotless and had everything that you may need to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very near to everything yet far enough away to prevent noise keeping you awake. If this is your first trip to Dublin, I would recommend the red bus tour with the live commentary. This shows you everywhere of interest and is great value for money. Speak to the bus driver and for an extra few euros they will tell you how to use your ticket for a coach to pick you up at a designated spot for airport return. The tour is worthwhile even for the craic.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grangemouth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Seven of us (All Family) stayed at St Augustine Apartments from 4th May / 6th May 2012. We had a great week-end and apart from the walk to the Apartments and not being shown to our rooms, these are the only two small negatives we could come up with. The rooms were Spotless clean, Spacious, and very comfortable. There was two parties of Hen Week-End and we never heard a sound. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We would DEFINATELY recommend this Hotel to Family and Friends and will be booking in here on our future visits.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovegogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

A group of 9 stayed here in March/April 2012, accommodation was very good value for the money. It was clean, comfortable and most importantly was close to temple bar (5 mins in a taxi)
Would def recommend

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmk79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We arrived earlier than checkin time to ask if we could possibly get our apartment
early, we were told 'No, come back later.' We were allowed to park our car in the carpark.
When we were allowed into our apartment it was accessible only thru the carpark, which was dark and dingy and you wouldnt want to be coming thru there when it was night time!
There were no sharp knives in the kitcken, the balcony door couldnt be opened, the kitchen had hardly any light bulbs working and had wiressticking out of the ceiling, the apartment looked out onto an eyesore of a multi storey carpark, Only two persons could have a shower before the hot water ran out and you had to wait half an hour with a hot water booster on before anyone else could shower!! It was supposed to be an apartment for five!!
The apartment was close to the river, temple bars and attractions but is not a safe place to be walking around at night time.

The reviews we read before booking these apartments did not accurately portray the premises, Poor to Average at best,

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliet1433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbury
#7 of 151 in Dublin
3,887 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St

Property: Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St
Address: The Schoolhouse 42-76 Saint Augustine Street, Dublin 8, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 115 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Price range (per night): $179 - $434
Hotel Class:4 star — Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These Serviced Apartments in Dublin City Centre are finished to a very impressive standard. They provide the guest with a true home from home. We offer a selection of 21 one-bedroom (sleeps 3), 77 two-bedroom (sleeps 5) and 12 three-bedroom self catering apartments (sleeps 7), each fully furnished and complete with bed linen and towels. 24 Hour Reception, Car Parking and FREE Wi-Fi access available. Each apartment comes with fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, microwave oven, TV and lounge/dining area. Quality serviced apartments right in the heart of Dublin city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Augustine Apartments By Staydublin Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing