We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveller rating
669
362
83
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
362
83
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewso'connell streethi expressgreat locationcomplimentary breakfastmodern hoteltemple barbeer gardencity centreairport busstayed here for nightshop on hopa great staywithin walking distancetea coffeeminute walkironing boardgreat shower
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Warm welcome from staff when we arrived early morning from flight and was offered a free breakfast to all 8 of our party. Rooms were nice and clean and perfectly adequate for our needs. Great location and near the bus stop for the 'open top bus tour'. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends visiting Dublin.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bon202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExp2016, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dublin City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Bon202,


Thank you for taking the time for reviewing your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed all amenities that the hotel has to offer, it was a pleasure to be of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Jonathan McFeely Leggett
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here over the Easter weekend and have no complaints, the hotel is in a great location, very central and spotlessly clean, our room was more than adequate for our stay, we also thought the breakfast was very good with plenty variety and of good standard. The staff were all friendly enough and worked hard.If we returned to Dublin we would most definitely stay here again.

KL

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExp2016, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dublin City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Kim L,

Thank you for taking the time for reviewing your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed all amenities that the hotel has to offer, it was a pleasure to be of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Jonathan McFeely Leggett
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Booked into this property last minute as I was in another hotel that was horrible and stayed for 3 nights. This hotel looks brand new with very nice modern rooms. very clean and quiet. The staff are friendly, even with a last minute bookings. The breakfast is basic as it expected from a Holiday Inn Express.
The location can't be any better, with both tram routes within walking distance, on the O'Connell street shopping area, with a 15 minute walk to Temple Bar and Grafton Street. Tour buses and airport buses can be picked up outside or near the hotel. A nice pub is next to the hotel (Murrays) with live music nightly.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExp2016, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dublin City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Shawn G,


Thank you for taking the time for reviewing your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed all amenities that the hotel has to offer, it was a pleasure to be of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Jonathan McFeely Leggett
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, reception staff very welcoming and were able to check us in early from 10am at no extra cost.

Room was spacious and clean, breakfast was very nice and had something for everyone although a little busy.

Location was perfect, in the heart of Dublin and walking distance to all attractions.

Recommend the hop on hop off bus to see the city. Don't be alarmed at paying 8 euros for a pint!

All in all very enjoyable stay, will return.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank joerea92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExp2016, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dublin City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear joerea92,

Thank you for your excellent review and kind comments about our hotel. I was delighted to read that your experience with us was pleasant, and that you enjoyed not only the perfect location of our hotel, but also the hotels facilities and service provided. I am pleased to read that you found the staff very friendly and efficient, I have passed your wonderful comments onto the Team.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Abdalla Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed here with our friends for four nights. The location was perfect at least for us because we visited Dublin for the first time. The rooms were nice and very clean. Only problem was, were to put your clothes. There was no drawer for them even there was plenty of room for a drawer. Also in the bathroom there was no hook or holder for the used towel. Our fried got to room from that site of the hotel, where the nearest pub was right under their window, so the noice was distrubing.
Also the breakfast was little bit disapointing even we new what it was going to be. Four mornings the same...no ham or cheese or even cucumber/tomatos...I would have rather have these that sausages and bacon.
Wifi was good!

Room Tip: upper floor should be ok. Room 120 is not, because of the noice from the pub
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HeliHelsinki_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExp2016, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dublin City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear HeliHelsinki_Finland,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us.

I appreciate your positive mentioning of our central location, and the cleanliness standard of the hotel.

In light of your further comments, myself and the management team will acknowledge all feedback in order to improve our service and boast a higher amenity status to all potential guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kindest Regards,
Jonathan McFeely Leggett
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews