We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location, great apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Market View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lynney666
Herts, England
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, great apartment.”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Booked this as traveling with 2 teenagers, 18 & 19 so wanted more space and privacy than a hotel room provides and this apartment was perfect. Was met promptly just round the corner outside the Gresham hotel, which is where the airport bus stopped. Had the secure entry system and apartment details explained and we settled in. The location was perfect, 4 minutes walk to the main O'connell street & hop on bus stop. There was noise in the early morning when the market in the side street started to set up but this is a city so I think there would be noise wherever we stayed. After a long day it was so nice to be able to go back to an apartment, get a beer from the fridge & relax. Also 2 full bathrooms was a bonus when 4 of us needed to shower. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment to friends.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Dear Lynney,
Thank you very much for your positive review.
We are happy to hear that the Apartment was up to your standards.
We hope you will be back here in Dublin.
Liam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selena N
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Location, location, location. Right in city center.”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Arriving in Dublin in early March the weather is still cold and wet. Liam made arrangements to meet one of his staff at the Jury inn on Parnell street. Once we got there he was waiting for us with a smile and walked us right over to the apartment. The building is secured and you have to enter 3 doors before getting into the elevator. The apartment was just like the pictures and he explained everything to us clearly. There was only 1 minor thing missing from the spare toilet which was a shower curtain.. Nothing major but was wondering what happened to it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Selena, thanks for the 5 Star review. I am delighted you had such a good time.
We have a long glass screen in the main toilet which prevents splashes from the shower getting onto the floor. So we intentionally do not hang a shower curtain.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
“location”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

great location easy to walk anyway the grocery store was right across the street taxi to airport across the street building very secure the only reason I didnt give it a 5 star was the fact the floors were dirty (i had white socks on) and no soap or paper towels or tolietries

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Hi Patricia, glad you loved our location, right in the heart of the city centre. I will have a pep-talk with our cleaners so that floors are mopped to a higher standard. The white socks test is a good measure of the standard that is ideal and will be achieved.
We normally provide the apartment and allow the guest get their own choice of food and toiletries. Hand soap is provided and it may have been located in the storage press. Hope to see you back again soon and we will strive for that extra star next time. Liam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing