We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sushi in Ireland!”

Eatokyo Noodles and Sushi Bar
Ranked #42 of 2,889 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 12 - USD 40
Description: Eatokyo Japanese Restaurant,in the heart of Dublin City Centre with a great view of the Ha'Penny Bridge Serving the best freshly prepared and great tasting Japanese cuisine. Great place to dine out in Temple Bar area.
Restaurant details
Description: Eatokyo Japanese Restaurant,in the heart of Dublin City Centre with a great view of the Ha'Penny Bridge Serving the best freshly prepared and great tasting Japanese cuisine. Great place to dine out in Temple Bar area.
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

I ate here 3 times in 2 weeks and loved everything I ordered and can't wait to go back for more. Each time I had loads of sushi and dumplings. I think the rainbow roll was my favourite. It's the best sushi I have ever had and my friends felt the same way. That being said, none of us have ever been to Japan :) The staff were really friendly and it was very reasonably priced. If you want to go on a weekend night call ahead for a reservation!

4  Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki Z, Manager at Eatokyo Noodles and Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hi Anne R,

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we really appreciate it!

We're over the moon to learn you loved our food so much that you visited us multiple times, it really made us smile!

We hope that you will come back again soon, we'll be waiting!

Kind regards,
Eatokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2018

nothing extraordinary in comparison to other sushi restaurants. Food is ok, service was ok and the place was clean enough.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geelonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki Z, Manager at Eatokyo Noodles and Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hi Geelonka,

Thank you for reviewing us.

We're sorry to hear you we didn't meet your expectations, but we do hope you enjoyed your meal.

Kind regards,
Eatokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We had a kimchi chicken ramen, vegetarian bento box, normal bento box and a yasai yakisoba. They were all around €9 - €10 and it was a good portion, food came fast and the staff were also friendly. The location is quite central, really near the ha'penny bridge.
Obviously not the most authentic Japanese food but it was quite delicious nonetheless.

2  Thank Flopo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki Z, Manager at Eatokyo Noodles and Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hi Flopo26,

Thank you for taking your time to review us!

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your meal and was satisfied with the service, we do try our best to make our customers happy!

We hope that we might see you again in the future!

Kind regards,
Eatokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We had an excellent meal here last night. The gyoza (?) were really good and the duck schashimi was equally brilliant. Thanks guys! If you like Japanese food, make sure you eat here while you're in Dublin!

2  Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki Z, Manager at Eatokyo Noodles and Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hi Mike E,

Thank you for your review!

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your meal, the gyoza is one of our favourites! :-)

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Eatokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Good sushi in the heart of Temple Bar. There are no outstanding sushi restaurants in Dublin but when you are craving those sake nigiri or a decent California Roll this place will do the job.

Thank Rodrigo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki Z, Owner at Eatokyo Noodles and Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Hi Rodrigo,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We hope we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eatokyo Noodles and Sushi Bar also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Eatokyo Noodles and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing