We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““2” is too Harsh!”
Review of Fish Shack Cafe

Fish Shack Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Fish Shack Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #60 of 2,935 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 11 - USD 20
Description: Great casual seafood restaurant where Crab and Lobster is our thing. So, roll up those selves, tuck in and enjoy fab Irish seafood as it should be....
Restaurant details
Description: Great casual seafood restaurant where Crab and Lobster is our thing. So, roll up those selves, tuck in and enjoy fab Irish seafood as it should be....
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Atmosphere is great. Staff is friendly. Kid menu and family friendly. Food.... not so much! No lobster, chowder was full of salmon, calimari was chewy and unseasoned and the fish was greasy and tasteless! Could be the season, could be bad luck, hence the “3”. We trust Trip Advisor contributors and checked it out, go at your own risk and good luck.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank PapaBear A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

We have visited the Fish Shack Malahilde on a number of occasions. The service and food have always been first class. The staff are friendly and always very helpful. We have ordered different dishes on each visit and have never been disappointed. The only down side was an apparent lack of espresso cups. On our last visit we finished our meal with a double espresso each but these were served in Fish Shack mugs.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 974tommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We can't say enough about this place! Service was exceptional for a very casual, hip kinda place. They gave free carafe of water which most places charge for water. We ordered a beer, fish & chips and a bowl of seafood chowder. No questions asked or charges when we needed 2 extra sides of tartar sauce. This food may have been the best of all. The fish was lightly breaded and the chowder was more unbelievably delicious with every bite! We went back the next day, it was incredible and we would recommend highly!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jlneighbors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I don’t agree with such great reviews. We ordered fish and chips and it didn’t taste like typical British one. Not a fan. Also wanted to drink Guinness and they didn’t have it(weird thing in Dublin).

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank madeleeinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

If you like seafood. Order the sailors seafood medley. Fantastic staff atmosphere and food. I couldn't fault the place

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Domhnall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fish Shack Cafe also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Fish Shack Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing