We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travellers have booked this property
Rosswood House set on an Elevated Site overlooking Donegal Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rosswood House set on an Elevated Site overlooking Donegal Bay
Booking-Com Award Winner 2015 Rosswood House Driveway and Wonderful Sea Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Rosswood House set on an Elevated Site overlooking Donegal Bay
Booking-Com Award Winner 2015
Rosswood House Driveway and Wonderful Sea Views
Rosswood House as Seen on a Winters Snowy Morning
View over Donegal Bay as Seen from Front Upsatirs Kind Bedroom
Ground Floor Hallway
Ground Floor Hallway Coming Down Stairs
Spacious Ground Floor Hallway with Magnificent Sea views
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen & Centre Island
Kitchen & Dining Area
Alfrank Dining Room Table & Chairs Luxury Dining
Dining Area Rosswood House
Living Room / Lounge
Open Fire living Room / Lounge
Upstairs Hallway & DvD Library & Books
Upstairs Bathroom
King Bedroom Rear of House
King Bedroom Front of House Sea Views & Forst Views .. Bay Windows En Suite
Twin Bedroom Rear of House
Historic Donegal Town Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Donegal Town, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ciaramoo
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a lovely stay at rosswood house. The house is amazing! So spacious and clean. There was 9 of us although there was abit of a mix up about how many guests were staying when I filled out the booking form I accidentally put down 2 guests instead of 9 and the owner then informed me that the house price is based on per person not per night so be sure to put the right number of guests on your form as the owner said he does not accept large groups. There arnt any towels provided so bring your own, the owner was nice enough to bring us some when we asked. The views from the house are amazing and its only a 5 minute drive to the town. Unfortunately it rained all weekend we were there but it did not stop us walking around the grounds of the house to admire the view. I would highly recommend this house, you wont be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Thank you for the Kind review,, It was unfortunate the mix up on the Booking as I would have been more prepared for you guys and ensured everything was setup for 9 as opposed to 2 . These things Happen. Thanks again for leaving the House so Clean it was a Pleasure meeting you and the other Girls. best of luck on your Big Day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aramkupel...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here for a friends wedding and can't say we had any complaints. The view was stunning, the bedrooms were clean and spacious, Gareth was friendly and helpful and the location was perfect for what we needed. A ten minute car journey into Donegal Town.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thank you and delighted you all had an amazing weekend and lovely meeting you all. Hopefully you make it back to Donegal again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelhou...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Place !”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I would highly recommend this Property for a family or friends get together. We stayed here as we had a friends wedding locally and the views are just breathtaking. The property is really spacious and Gareth does everything he can to make sure you are well looked after. We found it reasonable in regards to price, but the service and accommodation are really great. We will be back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views !!!!
Liked least: Only one Shower !!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you so much I do my best to ensure my Guests enjoy house , Areas and most importantly the Irish Hospitality
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Róisín M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place. ”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Excellent accommodation. Can not fault it. Well kitted out with beautiful view of the bay. Easy access to Donegal town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Thank you so much for your nice review.. It is really appreciated when good and honest reviews are given.
Hopefully see you back sometime soon in Donegal. Thanks Gareth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation ”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I booked rosswood house for our trip over to Donegal town for a wedding in Solis Lough Eske and we were so impressed. Everything within the house is done to a high specification and the place is spotless! My husband and daughter were praising my "finding" skills for finding us such an amazing place to stay! The place is set overlooking the water with the fields of sheep and horses around you! Being from the city my daughter was in awe of the horses and sheep that we were able to look out of the windows and see on our doorstep! And my husband had the best sleep ever due to the peacefulness outside and extra comfortable bed! Our only regret is not trying to start a proper fire in the open fire but this is definitely something we will try to do on our trip back next year! Thanks to Gareth for all his great communication through out our booking and being there! Can't wait for next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for lovely review.
Gareth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing