We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fifi 1972”
Review of Captain Americas

Captain Americas
Ranked #228 of 699 Restaurants in Cork
Price range: USD 6 - USD 33
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Captain Americas brought the original burger to Ireland back in December 1971. Since then it has continued to serve good quality American style food at great value prices. Home to the famous Captain Americas hamburger and mouth watering flame grilled steaks, there is something for everyone on the menu. Captain Americas offers the most attractive lunch deals in town & the early bird menu is a great way to start every night out. Captain Americas has branches on Grafton St, Blanchardstown and in Cork City. All our restaurants are fully licensed and we have a great selection of cocktails, beers & wines for you to choose from. Over the years we have collected hundreds of pieces of memorabilia from visiting Irish and international stars such as U2, Colin Farrell, Westlife, Debbie Harry and David Bowie and Green Day. Our memorabilia museum creates a unique and interesting atmosphere in the restaurants. We take reservations for groups, please look at our bookings page for further information or call us on the number listed below. Open 7 days a week
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Went here last Monday must say Nicest cosy restaurant love it here my daughter and me met her friend had a few drinks and lovely enchiladas really family friendly too thanks

Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PressUpEntertainment, General Manager at Captain Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi Fiona R,

Delighted with the 5 star review! Looking forward to having you & your daughter back into again soon for more enchiladas and drinks.

Kind regards,
David Busteed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Visited here after recommendation from friends on a recent trip to Cork and was not disappointed. By far the best place to eat in Cork City with a menu that will leave you wanting to come back and eat again. The portion sizes are very generous and prices are competitive. Will definitely be returning on my next trip to Cork.

Thank Kelvin365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PressUpEntertainment, General Manager at Captain Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

HI JustSomeHonkey,

What can I say, your friends got good taste!!! Will be looking forward to your next trip to Captains.

Kind regards,
David Busteed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Went here with my son - had a very enjoyable meal as usual with great and friendly service from Dave with some special Patricks Day treats.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PressUpEntertainment, General Manager at Captain Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review us here online. Always great to receive positive comments (and its an added bonus when the comments are towards me). Very happy you decided to dine with us on St. Patrick's Day & look forward to having you back in with us soon.

Kind regards,
David Busteed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

The atmosphere and design of the restaurant is very welcoming. Fabulous food really enjoyed and great service, highly recommend. ~Sarah

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PressUpEntertainment, General Manager at Captain Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Sarah,

Delighted to see you found us very welcoming and enjoyed both the food & service on your last visit to us. Please do feel free to recommend us & look forward to having you back in to the restaurant soon.

Kind regards,
David Busteed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

I go here a lot and I love it, the food and service is always brilliant, would highly recommend this place,good prices and great offers

Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PressUpEntertainment, General Manager at Captain Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Hi Sharon,

Very happy to see you find our food & service 'brilliant' and yes please, do recommend us to your friends & family. Look forward to having you back in with us again soon for more of our 'great offers'.

Kind regards,
David Busteed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captain Americas also viewed

Cork, County Cork
 
Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Captain Americas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing