We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hostess and great location”
Review of Auburn House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cork
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Auburn House B&B
Ranked #2 of 59 Cork B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed at Auburn House, Cork, for one night in September and wish we'd had time to stay there longer. Our hostess Olive was so welcoming and helpful that we almost felt like family. Our twin room was lovely - nicely decorated, clean and quiet. We really liked the location - on a quiet street but near great restaurants, Sin é pub with its enjoyable traditional music, the intercity buses, and the downtown. I'd highly recommend this B and B.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ValueMindedCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Olive and Kieran so welcoming can't recommend this place enough.spotlessly clean and lovely and central to the city we were there for a gig in the opera House had a very enjoyable weekend away which was added to by our stay here olive was like a mom away from home. Lovely person and breakfast was spot on too thanks Kieran . Private gated parking around the back which was secure. Thanks again. Ciaran + Norma. Killarney.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ciaran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

clean rooms, perfect breakfast (everything you want you'll get), polite and very friendly staff, very good and helpful information for what to do, to eat, where to go. safe parking for free. fast wifi.
there is only one word - perfect

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wickloewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Wow what a delightful stay! Olive is the perfect host and the accommodations couldn't have been better. Perfectly located in Cork within walking distance of the city center and train/ bus stations. I would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank al48701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We came from Dublin and a soulless B&B (Baggot B&B) and what a pleasant change. This place is family owned and you can tell. The owners, Olive and Kieran are really friendly and helpful and respond to any request and give you an orientation to Cork as soon as you come in. Their assistant in the breakfast room and the chambermaid is a very nice and friendly Indian woman. The place is very clean and the breakfasts are very good and plentiful (the coffee could be improved--tip: put some expresso in before you press the coffee button; it makes it better and stronger). It's a cute place with undistinguished furnishings but comfortable with storage and closet place for clothes. Itis up one or two flights of stairs with no elevator. The location is convenient, a block from a main street on the north side near a fantastic restaurant (Greene"s) and a 10-15 minute walk to the city center and the English market. It fronts a busy street but the windows block out any sounds at night and we got very good nights sleep during the week we stayed here. Not luxurious but very nice, comfortable, hospitable, and a good value.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SANTraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,655 reviews
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
811 reviews
Montenotte
Clarion Collection The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Hotel Isaacs Cork
#10 of 23 in Cork
949 reviews
Mardyke
Garnish House
Garnish House
#3 of 59 in Cork
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auburn House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auburn House B&B

Address: 3 Garfield Terrace, Wellington Road, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Montenotte
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Cork
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing