We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but Charming”
Review of Auburn House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cork
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Auburn House B&B
Ranked #2 of 59 Cork B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Auburn House is a simple B&B without a lot of frills. The room was clean and comfortable. The location great for walking into Cork center. The free parking at the local church a plus. Wifi can be spotty - especially in the evening when there tends to be heavier usage from other guests. Best thing about this place are the wonderful hosts. Olive is a delight and very informative regarding the local sights, dining, and music. They serve up a delicious Irish breakfast.

Room Tip: Higher rooms require a bit of a climb - but are quieter at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jotaese75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

We love this B&B! It's within a short walk from the city centre, has free accesible parking closeby and is run by a super friendly couple and their cute dog Pipa who are making our stay very comfortable. Our room and bathroom are spacious and impeccable, with views over the city, and they even offer veggie Irish breakfasts!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nuri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

My English friend who had recently worked in Cork for the best part of 3 years persuaded me (a Northerner, now living in Liverpool) to visit Cork a couple of weeks ago. I really liked the Auburn House, our rooms were over the the road which was no problem and the room I had really suited my needs - clean, spacious and functional. Breakfast was top notch. Olive was a fine host. I look forward to coming Cork again and I would stay in the Auburn House. The Shelbourne Bar and Gallaghers round the corner on MacCurtain Street are good spots.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gordon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We returned to Cork in April for a short break with our three girls. We were made very comfortable, our host was very informative and saw to all out needs, despite having to deal with some challenging customers whilst we were there! I would happily recommend Auburn House.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Superb holiday stay with Kieran and Olive at Auburn House; they could not do enough for us. Wonderful start to our holiday. Breakfasts wonderful - don't know how they manage to get it to the table piping hot and delicious... Bedrooms, bathrooms high was high cleanliness of high quality. We (all four of us) recommend big time, Cabrini, Garry, Gerald and Sue.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Cabrini16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,656 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
812 reviews
Hotel Isaacs Cork
#10 of 23 in Cork
950 reviews
Mardyke
Garnish House
Garnish House
#3 of 59 in Cork
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auburn House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auburn House B&B

Address: 3 Garfield Terrace, Wellington Road, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Montenotte
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Cork
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing