We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 279
USD 217
River Lee Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
USD 260
USD 205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 203
USD 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel(Glanmire)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
USD 190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 217
USD 185
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
USD 227
USD 216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Cork)
USD 203
USD 187
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
464
130
22
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
130
22
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscork citylovely hotelleisure clubbar restaurantleisure centreon arrivalthe nicest hotelslovely touchcoffee machinesteep hillevery member of staffwould highly recommend this hotelstaff were so helpfulfrom start to finishtwo night staylast weekendstayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I love this hotel, the rooms have been refurbed and look great. Location is brilliant with great views of Cork. Dennis, Sergio, Sophie and Izabella in the restaurant really went above and beyond and were really friendly. Thanks guys

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Zach C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at The Montenotte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Zach C,

Wow, what a pleasure it is to read reviews such as yours, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Dennis, Sergio, Sophie & Izabella are delighted with your amazing feedback, and we are so lucky and proud to have them as part of our wonderful team here at the Montenotte Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back to the hotel in the near future Zach C, and if I can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me on tthornton@themontenottehotel.com


Kindest Regards,

Tara Thornton
Reception and Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The decor is very stylish. The views are amazing. The grounds are lovely and the staff are exceptionally friendly and highly trained.
The breakfasts are very good and there is a nice casual dining lunch option

Room Tip: The hotel runs parallel to the river and the views of Cork so be sure to book a room on the south facing side
Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank MCannock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at The Montenotte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear MCannock,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review The Montenotte Hotel. We are delighted to receive such positive feedback. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team here, who we are incredibly proud of. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,


Tara Thornton
Reception and Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The revamp of the montenotte is fantastic.A fabulous place to meet for morning coffee on the veranda overlooking their lovely gardens and the whole of the city or even if you just want to sit in the foyer with its beautiful mod decor.The food is realy good whether it’s breakfast lunch or an evening meal.A realy lovely place to visit.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Islabobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at The Montenotte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hello Islabobs,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Montenotte Hotel, and we are delighted that you enjoy our newly revamped hotel.

It really is a haven, a real hidden gem, in particularly the balcony overlooking the city and our wonderful sunken gardens, so we are delighted you enjoy them for your dining experience, or just while relaxing with a coffee.

We look forward to to welcoming you back again soon Islabobs, if I can be of any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me.

Kindest Regards


Tara Thornton
Reception & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed in The Montenotte Hotel over Easter so it was not really surprising that it was quite busy. We did not anticipate though not being able to get something to eat from the restaurant late on Friday evening and we had to resort to room service which was not ideal at all.... should have checked TripAdvisor first!

As with other reviews, if you are even considering eating in the hotel restaurant/bar, especially in the evening, then book in advance ... it's easier to cancel later if you decide otherwise. However, I will say that the food is excellent.

One other thing ... Thanks to the hills and layout, parking anywhere near the reception area is almost impossible.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at The Montenotte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Paul M,
Thank you for taking the time to review The Montenotte Hotel following your Easter Break with us.

We appreciate your review, as it is only through guest feedback that we can address any issues our guests bring to our attention, so thank you so much for doing so.

Having been awarded Best City Hotel & the Sky Bar of the Year Award, the hotel has gone from strength to strength, and our Panorama Bistro & Terrace is indeed buzzing, with pre booking essential, in particular at weekends, so we apologise regarding your experience with us, and I will ensure this issue is looked into and addressed.

We would love to welcome you back to the Montenotte Hotel in the near future, and if I could ask you to email me directly on tthornton@themontenottehotel.com, and I will ensure you are receive a wonderful table in Panorama with a view over the city for your dining experience, and will ensure you are looked after.

Kindest Regards


Tara Thornton
Reception & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel has really met and exceeded my expectations with its privileged location, looking over the city across the river; their decoration of both rooms and shared areas and their beautiful food.

The only down side was that our room was on the car park side as oppose to the city view side, which meant we could not open the windows or people would see through.

The garden, terrace and hotel surroundings are thoughtfully layed out, making it very appealing to use them. There are cushions, blankets and heaters in the terrace, which make it possible to enjoy the view while having a drink.
The garden is beautifully lit at night, and it makes a nice short walk looking out to the city lights. Magical.

The room has a kettle and a coffee machine. The bed is comfortable and ample. The bathroom has a walk in shower and is very tastefully decorated.

We had dinner there one of the nights, and despite it being a bit more expensive, it was delicious. The service are polite and attentive.

Our breakfast was not included so I can't comment on that.

Didn't get a chance of using the pool and gym, but will definately do next time we are over!

Definately recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Natalia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at The Montenotte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hello Natalia N,

Thanks a million for your lovely feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed both your dining experience at the Panorama Bar and Bistro as well as your stay with us.

We are so very lucky with the hotel location, and the amazing views as you mentioned, so we are very glad you had the pleasure to enjoy them during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit over Natalia, and I would be delighted if you would contact me directly on tthornton@themontenottehotel.com to do so, and I will ensure that you are allocated one of our bedrooms with that view of the city and River Lee, that you spoke so highly of. Maybe next time, you will have a chance to make use of Motion Leisure Club & our newly opened Bellevue Spa at the hotel.


Kindest Regards,
Tara Thornton
Reception and Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews