We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,160)
Filter reviews
1,160 results
Traveller rating
1,042
92
19
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,042
92
19
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade scones tony avril the main house wonderful hosts breakfast was delicious university college cork irish hospitality liberty grill gave us a map minute walk every morning cork city off street parking full irish breakfast quiet location stayed longer english market
Filter
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 1,160 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Avril and Tony's welcome was among the warmest we had in Ireland (no to mention Chip!) The room was comfortable, breakfast fantastic (with scones right out of oven) and we really appreciated their help and advice about restaurants or things to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crapaudine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

My husband and I spent one night at Fenroyd B&B in September and we were very glad with our choice! Tony was extremely welcoming from the moment we arrived. We were placed in a nice, private room in the annex house with a lovely view of the backyard garden. There was a full kitchen and lounge area on the main floor of the annex house. We got some great recommendations from Tony on sites and food. The breakfast in the morning was superb. As everyone writes about, their scones were delicious and we enjoyed eggs and french toast. The best part was the warm, welcoming hospitality from Tony. He gave us so much information for the rest of our trip and we really appreciated the time he took to spend with each guest to make sure they would have a wonderful experience! Thank you for a lovely stay!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jkjetsetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

A truly lovely b+b. Such welcoming service from the hosts Avril and Tony. Myself and my husband arrived on a wet cold early morning and was given a full Irish breakfast complimentary. The (bed) room itself was spacious, elegant and had everything you would need in there (Tv, haurdryer, tea and coffee making facilities) with comfortable beds. The location of the b+b is situated just off the city centre - a 10 minute stroll. All in all a perfect retreat. Many thanks to Avril and Tony!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiggsboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This was a great spot for a quick stopover in Cork. The rooms were nicely appointed, breakfast was delicious, and the location was wonderful too, but it was our hosts who made this stay so terrific. Tony was a wealth of information about not just Cork, but also about our plans to explore West Cork on subsequent days. We followed his great advice (i.e. don't miss Mizen Head and stay in Kenmare), and our trip was so much better for it. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My girlfriend and I spent 2 nights at Fernroyd House and we didnt want to leave!

Tony and Avril were such great hosts and above all just amazing people who like to spoil their guests.

When we arrived Tony gave us a warm greeting with coffee and fresh baked cupcakes and scones then made sure we got settled in. He also gave us great tips on where to go out for dinner and recomended things to see and do in and around Cork.
Our room was very nice and incredibly comfortable. Avril was lovely, and made us delicious breakfasts. Top Notch B&B!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews