We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
19
29
18
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
29
18
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningrooms are cleanstayed for nightsdryerwake
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Run down and not very clean. Room was cold and faced the road with very noisy traffic. Breakfast didn't start til 8.30am. Asked for a room with a double bed and got one with two singles. No Wi-fi. Only good thing was the location next to the train station.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank frank386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

I was a little concerned when we pulled up but don't let the neighborhood fool you. It's a bit dated but lovely. It's in the perfect location....walking distance to everything but quiet enough to get a good night sleep. We were greeted by Ellen and escorted to our room. The room is basic but very clean and comfortable. The BEST part of our stay was the warm welcome we received in the morning. We came downstairs to Ellen catering to our every need. She cooked us a homemade Irish breakfast while we sat and sipped on orange juice and nibbled on toast. No buffet/continental style breakfast here folks! Made to order. We left full, happy and spoiled. What more can you ask for? Plus the price was right!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JinaMSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We arrived and a lovely woman received us. She is a polite and warm-hearted person. The bedroom looks like 60's but is well isolated from outside (noise and cold). Bed's are confortable and the bathroom is big enough for a 1 night. You have towels, hand soap, hair dryer... Much useful things which you don't have to bring with you from your home.

The place is quiet at night, including the road traffic.

The breakfast is bigger than you want.

The most curious thing for me was a little folder in the room with useful information like, history of Cork, places to visit, phones, places to have lunch or diner and breakfasts options.

If you want feel like in your grandma home, you have to go there.
The only thing that a have against this places is the price, a little expensive but not too much.

The experience was great!!

Room Tip: Any room is good in this place. I think.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Miguel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Room Tip: Front is loud traffic, back is the train sidings.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Location is good, it's literally across the road from Cork station and we got a taxi into town. But wouldn't be a far walk, i was in heels so didn't fancy the walk. We were greeted by a lovely chatty lady who made us feel very welcome. We booked a double room with a single bed as that was all that was available and paid £120 for it. Which in my opinion is a complete rip off considering the room is very dated, the bed was very creaky, the bathroom wasn't very clean with a lot of hair in the shower from the previous guests. It was cheaper to book a double room but there were non left so we paid for the privilege of having a single bed. breakfast was good served on tiny plates.

All in all OK place to stay but not at all worth the price!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eilish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews