We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oakland Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #41 of 59 Cork B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We loved staying in this B&B!It's has amazing location, close to train station and walking distance to city centre and all shops.Very friendly staff.Serving lovely irish breakfast every day. Our room was getting cleaned every day. Free wifi ,which also great. Recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank 716ainab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2016

Run down and not very clean. Room was cold and faced the road with very noisy traffic. Breakfast didn't start til 8.30am. Asked for a room with a double bed and got one with two singles. No Wi-fi. Only good thing was the location next to the train station.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank frank386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

I was a little concerned when we pulled up but don't let the neighborhood fool you. It's a bit dated but lovely. It's in the perfect location....walking distance to everything but quiet enough to get a good night sleep. We were greeted by Ellen and escorted to our room. The room is basic but very clean and comfortable. The BEST part of our stay was the warm welcome we received in the morning. We came downstairs to Ellen catering to our every need. She cooked us a homemade Irish breakfast while we sat and sipped on orange juice and nibbled on toast. No buffet/continental style breakfast here folks! Made to order. We left full, happy and spoiled. What more can you ask for? Plus the price was right!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JinaMSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We arrived and a lovely woman received us. She is a polite and warm-hearted person. The bedroom looks like 60's but is well isolated from outside (noise and cold). Bed's are confortable and the bathroom is big enough for a 1 night. You have towels, hand soap, hair dryer... Much useful things which you don't have to bring with you from your home.

The place is quiet at night, including the road traffic.

The breakfast is bigger than you want.

The most curious thing for me was a little folder in the room with useful information like, history of Cork, places to visit, phones, places to have lunch or diner and breakfasts options.

If you want feel like in your grandma home, you have to go there.
The only thing that a have against this places is the price, a little expensive but not too much.

The experience was great!!

Room Tip: Any room is good in this place. I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Miguel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Room Tip: Front is loud traffic, back is the train sidings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
811 reviews
Montenotte
Clon Ross Guest House
Clon Ross Guest House
#24 of 59 in Cork
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belvedere Lodge
#11 of 59 in Cork
358 reviews
Montenotte
Number Forty Eight
Number Forty Eight
#42 of 59 in Cork
77 reviews
Kent House B&B
#12 of 59 in Cork
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakland Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakland Bed & Breakfast

Address: Oaklands 51 Lower Glanmire Road, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Montenotte
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Cork
Price Range: $121 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oakland Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Oakland Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing