We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveller rating
381
420
168
56
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
420
168
56
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreenes restaurantbeautiful waterfallcity centremaccurtain streetno liftcar parknight portertrain stationlight sleeperbars and restaurantsreception stafffew minutes walkhotel is in a great locationroom was largeacross the riverstayed here for one nightblarney castle
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 night stay in cork. Hotel Isaacs is ideally located for a short stroll into town. Staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable but in need of updating. We were very unimpressed with the buffet breakfast. It was cold, unappetising and a disappointment.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here in February and enjoyed our stay. The room was nicely decorated , clean and warm. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was tasty. However the room was very noisy as it was right next to some kind of extractor fan above the restaurant. We mentioned this as we checked out.The lady on the front desk said we should have asked to move and very kindly refunded our parking charge. I guess we should have mentioned it earlier but we wanted to get out and about on our short stay not mess about changing hotel rooms ! L

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

The hotel is under construction, but that did not interrupt our stay at all. The lift was not working but a staff member brought all our bags up to our room. The staff were helpful the entire length of our stay. Our room was one of the newer ones and it was great. It was right across from the bar and there was no noise that disrupted our sleeping. The bar was also a nice place to grab a drink and even dessert. The location was great as well, just a short walk to the bus station, pubs, and shopping. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel Isaacs is very close to city center and all Cork has to offer. Though our room was very clean, the decor was dated. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only thing about this hotel that isn’t ideal is they don’t have a lift. Their kind staff helped us with our luggage up many flight of stairs. Overall, we had a great stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

From the moment we checked in the staff bent over backwards to help us , from the directions to the off site parking to the 5 min Cork orientation we couldn't have been more pleased , at the time of check in the lift was out of order so the young lady at reception arranged on her own initiative a room for us on the first floor and the young concierge who took our bags up to our room was a nice touch , the only down side was the breakfast , no bread out with the toasters and the hot dishes were really cold .
The location of the hotel is excellent and i wouldn't hesitate recommending it to anybody providing they were okay with the stairs in the event the lifts were out

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank qldmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews