We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hayfield Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Just back from being treated for my birthday at the lovely Hayfield Manor. Was greeted by a tray of chocolates with a chocolate 'Happy Birthday' written on it. hotel was fabulous looking, really boutique style, which is what I love, same as its sister hotel the Killarney royal. Room was superb, staff were attentive and food in the restaurant was top notch.

Leisure centre was perfect, exceptionally clean and the outdoor hot tub is a must! The one gripe we did have was that one of our room windows overlooked the service yard which resulted in a continuous loud humming throughout the night which made it difficult to go to sleep.

Overall, was a dream hotel and would love to go back again for a 5 star treat!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Guest CathyMo,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hayfield Manor, and also for taking the time and effort to write your lovely review.

It was wonderful to read what an enjoyable recent stay you had with us, particularly as it was such a special occasion. It is always lovely to get such positive comments and praise, thank you very much. I will be sure to pass it on to the whole team at Hayfield.

I am very sorry to hear that you were disturbed by humming throughout the night. I can assure you that I am looking into the matter. We welcome all guest feedback, as it allows us to not only meet but exceed expectations.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back through our doors, hopefully in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,294
    343
    94
    27
    15
See reviews for
557
1,452
71
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

The minute you walk in, the name Manor is really paying it off. You have a friendly concierge who will greet and show your way around. The hotel rooms were superb, and the Restaurant Staff were fantastic! Will go there again :-)

Room Tip: any room is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I booked into Hayfield Manor Hotel at short notice for 1 evening on a business trip and found a gem......the hotel is great with fantastic bedrooms, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was tremendous. I am in Cork on a regular basis and I will be trying my hardest to make this hotel my base every time I go there.
I found this hotel by mistake as it is well out of the way so do yourself a favour look out for it and try it out!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stjimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Guest Stjimi,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hayfield Manor, and also for taking the time and effort to write your great review.

I am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent experience with us. Thank you for all of the great comments and feedback about our hotel, cuisine and our staff. I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to the whole team.

We strive on a daily basis to exceed our customer's expectations and to make Hayfield Manor their home away from home, and I am delighted that you felt this throughout your stay.

We would love to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hayfield Manor, hopefully in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
123 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This is our 5th time to stay in Hayfield Manor and as ever it was fantastic. I requested a particular room on booking and this was no problem at all - they were happy to oblige. The staff are always amazing and have a real interest in their guests and nothing is too much for them.

We had afternoon tea on our first day which was absolutely stunning both in terms of taste and presentation - it was like a work of art! The breakfast is probably the best breakfast in any hotel we have stayed in.

It was mother's day when we were there and the hotel was heaving so we opted to spend the afternoon in the pool/gym which was great. Even though the place was really busy the service was still first class and the staff were fantastic.

I can't wait for my next visit!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Guest MaggieDublin,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again, and also for taking the time and effort to write your wonderful review.

I am delighted to hear that your most recent experience at Hayfield Manor was so enjoyable. Thank you for all of the wonderful comments, particularly about our cuisine and our leisure facilities. I will be certain to extend your gratitude on to the whole team, I am sure they will be delighted.

Thank you once again for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hayfield Manor once again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My partner and I are on the final 24 hours of a four-day chill out at this beautiful hotel in Cork city just beside University College Cork. It has lived up to our expectations in every respect - quality of accommodation, range and quality of hotel services. The country house setting is magnificent, with stunning, beautifully maintained gardens glowing with colour and greenery. Given its period architecture the room in which we are staying, on the third and top floor, has limitations with its slanted roof. However, it is at ground floor level that this hotel excels with library, drawing room, bar and restaurants. Padded in dark woods, rich dark colours, leather sofas and fires, one is enveloped in warmth and comfort. If we were to offer suggestions to the hotel it would be to ensure that the bathrooms add the practical item of a shower that has a flexible option rather than being fixed, to review the cooking of pasta which was rather bland. Having said that, the gluten free scones were a revelation. The one aspect that has ensured that we will definitely be back is the attitude of the staff. Their professionalism, but more than anything, their genuine nature and desire to fulfill every need is truly outstanding!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Guest Margaret361,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Cork, and also for taking the time and effort to write your great review.

I am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent experience with us. Thank you for all of the great comments and feedback about our hotel, particularly our decor and our staff. I will be sure to extend your gratitude on to the whole team.

Thank you once again for your helpful comments. I can assure you that I have taken your feedback on board.

We would love to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hayfield Manor, hopefully in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,313 reviews
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,049 reviews
Douglas
Maryborough Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayfield Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayfield Manor Hotel

Property: Hayfield Manor Hotel
Address: Perrott Avenue | College Road, Cork, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#1 Spa Hotel in Cork
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#1 Family Hotel in Cork
#1 Green Hotel in Cork
#2 Business Hotel in Cork
Price range (per night): $310 - $481
Hotel Class:5 star — Hayfield Manor Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located alongside the historic University College Cork, Hayfield Manor is set on a backdrop of two-acre of beautiful mature gardens and is just a pleasant stroll to the heart of Cork city. The charming coastal towns of Kinsale and Cobh and the world famous Blarney Castle are a short and scenic journey from the hotel. Residents of Hayfield Manor experience true Irish hospitality with staff dedicated to providing individual & memorable service along with every modern comfort. Spacious bedrooms have been individually designed with elegant marble bathrooms and relaxation space. Residents enjoy exclusive access to The Beautique Spa. The hotel offers two award-winning and distinctive restaurants: Orchids Restaurant specializes in fine Irish cuisine served with great sophistication and the vibrant Perrotts Bistro features Mediterranean and worldwide specialties. No stay in Cork would be complete without sampling the cuisine and levels of service that have earned Hayfield Manor a raft of accolades and titles including the Conde Nast Traveler Gold List, Hotel & Catering 5 Star Hotel of the Year, Georgina Campbell's Ireland Hotel of the Year, Irish Golf Hotel of the Year, AA Irish Hotel of the Year as well as an RAC Gold Ribbon Award for Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Hayfield Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hayfield Manor Cork
Hotel Hayfield Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing