We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
147
103
61
41
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
103
61
41
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre building next door scones full kitchen irish hospitality within easy walking distance very pleasant stay irish breakfast checking out one night stay english market yogurt margaret guesthouse apartment ireland university
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

People here are so nice and friendly, they are down to earth and always willing to help. I stayed here close to 2 months and had a pleasant stay. They helped me with near by stores, shopping, grocery and always have a pleasant smile. Ahh and the scones tastes wonderful here!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mgkarthikvid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

I have never left a bad review but I feel I have to as this place was shocking. Our room had a leak from the upstairs bathroom. All windows were open when we arrived in our room and the 1 heater we had did not have a control on it so our room was freezing cold. The noise from upstairs was also really bad so we were woken up very early in the morning. The shower hot tap did not work on the first day and the shower cold tap did not work on the second day. When we ran the cold tap to test it in the sink on day 3 brown soggy liquid came out. Also the toilet flush did not properly work and the bathroom door was a loose shutter so no privacy when doing your business.

Was very disappointed as this is not a cheap place to stay. Can definately get a nicer hotel for a better price. As mentioned I do not normally leave bad reviews but everything about this hotel was just awful. The only good thing was the 5/10min walk into the centre.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank minitravel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We booked the family room for 4 people as advertised. it barely fit 2 comfortably. Bathroom was the smallest in history. We discovered on our own the 3rd floor had a full bath we could use.
Breakfast was not included, it was 9 euro for continental and 14 euro for hot items. You can walk to the local coffee shop and purchase great food for cheaper and better.
It advertised laundry available..not so.
Staff was friendly enough, but not overly helpful or engaging.

Room Tip: On a main road- keep windows closed for quietness
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Very gracious host, made us feel welcome right from check-in. Went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and even helped us located a misplaced item (searched through the laundry and even the dumpster). Off-street parking a big plus as locating other parking in Cork can be difficult. Quick walk to UCC area, and long but flat walk to downtown and English Market area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank djkenn969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We had the pleasure of staying at the Killarney Guest House in Cork and were upgraded to an apartment with a full kitchen and ensuite bathroom. The room was beautiful, well taken care of and supplied with everything one might need for a stay. The staff went beyond in helping us with things to do, places to go, and sights to see. Also, when we were experiencing difficulty with online bookings they helped and even printed our tickets. There is a lovely breakfast room for visitors to enjoy a delicious Irish breakfast. The location is very central and close to University College Cork which is a must see university with amazing historical buildings and grounds. All in all an amazing stay...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews