We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
147
103
61
41
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
103
61
41
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre building next door scones full kitchen irish hospitality within easy walking distance very pleasant stay irish breakfast checking out one night stay english market yogurt margaret guesthouse apartment ireland university
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

room & bathroom were small, not very enjoyable, nothing had been updated in the building, all old furnishings. windows had to open, so lots of busy street noise. couldn't wait to leave, didn't even wait for the breakfast.

Room Tip: hotel is walable to city centre, but after being there, there are many better alternatives
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

The staff were very sweet. Our room in Crawford House was cute with nice high ceilings. Very quiet. The breakfast was yummy! Walking distance to downtown Cork. It was an easy drive to Blarney Castle..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Room and bathroom dirty...floors sticky and filthy. Bathtub/shower disgusting. Don't even try to sleep because the street noise will not allow that. Seems to me there just is not enough staff here. The commons areas were spotless, rooms were terrible

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

This house looked great from the outside - not so great on the inside. The beds were horrific - one was sloped and the other was a daybed. Will never stay here again for the price we paid. Will look for other accommodations if ever visiting Cork again!!!!

Room Tip: There is no good room from what I can gather. We were on the front of the house which was quite noisy with traffic and VERY thin windows.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carrie-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

My partner had stayed here before so we just booked it again to save searching for somewhere else.
We had paid for B&B or so we thought. There was no information at check in re extra hidden charges. We were not given any information on check out time.
We were sent to the building next door for our room.
The room was big but pretty dated.
It's a good location but there's not much more going for it.
We went for breakfast and ordered a cooked one each. However when we went to check out there was an extra charge for a cooked breakfast which was not included in the B&B rate. I actually can't believe we were charged a total of €120 for a substandard B&B!
We like to stay in B&B's as the hosts are usually pretty welcoming but it wasn't the case here.
After breakfast we were told the checkout time was 11am, so we were then under time pressure.
It would have been better to know the hidden charges and check out times when we arrived.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EBrennan_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews