We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 days in lovely Cork”
Review of Rose Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rose Lodge
Ranked #14 of 60 Cork B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2017

I stayed here for 5 days. It is a lovely B+B across the road is a fantastic park and free Museum. It's 5 mins walk from the City Centre.

A lovely double room, spotless and comfortable. Full Irish fried breakfast or continental breakfast available.

Lee and her staff are very nice.

Be very careful when getting in and out of taxis etc outside this place, it is on a bad corner, and the drivers go very fast.

When I return to Cork, I'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 10 is the double room I had to myself.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Rose Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017

This is the first time I wrote a review about any B&B, but I could not help myself here write about Rose Lodge.

I booked a single room the cost was €120 excluding breakfast. This was the most expensive B&B I have ever stayed in.

The house was nice very clean however the room was ridiculously small even for a single, the TV was approximately 8 inches.

For €120 I would of expect almose silver Service from a B&B.
The people were very friendly here however I would certailnly not stay here again and most definitely would not recommend this B&B purely because of the extravagant price and the lack of value for money. To re-iterate one tiny single room cast €120 for the bed for the night no breakfast included.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank akennedy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Rose Lodge is very well located, rooms are cleans with staff friendly and helpful. inside the room you can also find a ironing board and iron, a hairdryer, a TV and tea/coffee-making facilities. I had a lovely time spent there and I sure recommend Rose Lodge to anyone who wants enjoy visiting the amazing Cork.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sabrina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

I spent three nights there and everything was perfect! fantastic accommodation, friendly staff, very cozy. The room is comfortable and warm, also has a foldaway ironing board and iron, a TV and tea/coffee-making facilities. Very close to the center 10-15 minutes walking.
I recommend it 100%

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Just spent the night & had a good Irish breakfast. A bit quirky with all the pictures & furnishings but that's part of its charm. Enjoyed winding up the record player & listening to a couple of classic 78's.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank IanFMJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,562 reviews
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
773 reviews
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#11 of 23 in Cork
2,112 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Mardyke
Garnish House
Garnish House
#3 of 60 in Cork
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Cork

Been to Rose Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Lodge

Address: Dyke Parade, Cork T12 PY06, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Mardyke
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Cork
Price Range: $132 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Lodge is a superbly appointed guesthouse with its own car park, just 10 minutes walk from the centre of Cork City, the Southern capital of Ireland. Situated opposite the gates of University College Cork. Rose Lodge offers a quirky and quiet stay with friendly atmosphere and helpful staff. It is an ideal base for the holiday-maker to explore the beautiful south-western coast and the renowned Lakes of Killarney and the Ring of Kerry, also many undiscovered locations including Work Cork, a beautiful part of Ireland, also our ancient Stone Circles which many visitors never get to see. Nice art collection which gives a very eclectic feel, plenty to look at for sure, High Speed WiFi. Parking. Prime Location. rating for 2016 which is 8.6 out of 10. "Near everything worth being near" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Rose Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing