We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Bliss!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Cork
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bliss!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed here as my cousins wedding was being held here & I was blown away with all aspects of the hotel! Reception staff smiled, very polite & helpful! Rooms were spotless & when we requested extra pillows they were actually in our room when we returned to our room! The room for the wedding reception was stunningly beautiful & food could only be described as amazingly good!! My dad wasn't able to attend the meal & they brought out a dinner for him to eat in his room!! We live in Cork & are planning to go back there for a nite away from the kids :-) & maybe get n2 the spa (fingers xed!!) Well worth staying & comes highly recommended by us - enjoy!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josiew73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy Q, Sales & Marketing Co-ordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent five star review of the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that you were blown away with all aspects of the hotel at your cousins wedding. It is great that you found our staff polite & helpful and our rooms spotless.

I am glad you liked our Great Island Ballroom and found our food amazingly good, I will pass on your kind words to Chef as it is something that we are very proud of.

I am delighted that you would highly recommend us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Amy Quilter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    361
    171
    62
    48
See reviews for
297
306
34
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed here for two nights in interconnecting rooms in early January 2012. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable.

Breakfast buffet was very complete including the "full Irish".

Spa was designed for thalassotherapy, but a little over run with boisterrous teenagers and footballs - more to do with the last week before back to school!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aitutaki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy Q, Sales & Marketing Co-ordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork recently on Tripadvisor.

I am glad you found your stay with us comfortable and our Super Buffet Breakfast very complete.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Amy Quilter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Just returned from the Radisson Blu Little Island Cork, I can highly recommend this hotel on all fronts. We stayed here last summer and based on our experience then we decided to take a short mid week break and really enjoyed the return visit. The friendly staff at the main desk followed thru to the bar and restaurant. The room quality was very good, only down side was if your on the East facing side the early deliveries and odd announcements from the neighbouring building might give you an early morning call you didn't expect. The food in the Bar and in particular the restaurant was excellent. The location only 5 min from the Dublin/ Cork motorway is also a plus only a 2.20 min drive from Dublin. We went down on a 2 night B&B with one evening basis and found it great value. Keep these deals up Radisson and we will be back in September with friends.

Enjoy

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the East side (delivery area) can have a lot of noise early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dublin_Five_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy Q, Sales & Marketing Co-ordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork recently on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to see that you are a return visitor to the hotel and once again enjoyed your stay.

It is great to see your kind comments on our friendly staff, room quality, food in our Banks Bar and Island Grillroom Restaurant. I am glad you found us to be conveniently located, great value and it is a great testament that you would recommend us highly.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back again in September.

Kind Regards,
Amy Quilter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
292 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

I have taken to stay at this Hotel in Cork during my increasing visits to the City - not central - true but a real Treat - The reception staff are friendly and the Business rooms have loads of room and good facilities that allow you to work and play ! - the pool and spa area is first class and the food and drink is what one wood expect - or hope for in this part of the world - local produce well cooked and presented - Well worth a visit while on holiday or on an overnight stay - I cant wait to go back !

Room Tip: Go for a Business Room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TOPCAT010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy Q, Sales & Marketing Co-ordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking time to review the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork recently on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that you find the hotel a real treat, our staff friendly and our Business Class rooms spacious with good facilities. It is great to read that you find the pool and Retreat Spa area first class.

It is great to see that you continue to enjoy our food on your stays with us, our food is something that we are very proud of, and that you are looking forward to your next visit.

Once again many thanks for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork on Tripadvisor, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Amy Quilter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Had our wedding reception here in Winter 2011.Cant say enough about the hotel and its staff. Sinead and her team made our wedding day one to remember.Had our drinks reception in the older part of the hotel Ditchely house which is beautiful and has a lovely stairs for photos. Loads of space in the hotel-had over 200 guests at the wedding.The food was really great and-everyone commented on how nice it was. The organising of every little detail was taken care of by the staff who were so friendly and professional at all times.Bedrooms were lovely and clean and the bridal suite had a hot-tub to top it all off. The pool was also really nice for a refreshing swim the following morning.Would definately recommend this hotel as a wedding venue or just as a weekend away.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aoife1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy Q, Sales & Marketing Co-ordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent Five Star Review of the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork on Tripadvisor.

I am absolutely delighted to read that you found the hotel to be a fabulous venue for your recent wedding and that you found our staff so friendly and professional at all times. Our staff is something we are very proud of and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Sinead and the rest of the team.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the drinks reception in Ditchley House, it is a beautiful setting for this and also for photographs. It is great to see you and all your guests enjoyed the food on the day and that you were able to make use of our Hydrotherapy pool the next day.

It is great that you would recommend us as a wedding venue or for a weekend away.

Once again many thanks for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork and we look forward to welcoming you and your new husband back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Amy Quilter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,243 reviews
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#4 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
Address: Ditchley House, Little Island, Cork, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cork
#7 Spa Hotel in Cork
#8 Business Hotel in Cork
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#13 Family Hotel in Cork
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cork
Price range (per night): $121 - $244
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Radisson Blu Hotel is located 15 minutes from Cork City centre. The hotel is ideally situated near Fota Island, Cobh and just 15 minutes from Cork International Airport. The Hotel has 126 bedrooms, a fitness centre, a hydrotherapy swimming pool, retreat spa along with The Island Grillroom Restaurant and Banks Bar. The hotel is perfect for both business and pleasure as we offer a wide variety of services from relaxing spa treatments to complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Rezidor, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com and Expedia APAC so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Cork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing