We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The White House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 25 Blarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, California, United States
2 reviews
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here last night and loved it. Pat was a wonderful host, full of warm Irish hospitality and good cheer and Regina made us a wonderful breakfast with my eggs cooked perfectly.

The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. The house is spotless and I felt welcomed from the moment we stepped through the door. The steep driveway was a bit intimidating and I advise just taking it on faith and going for it.

Pat advised us to spend the day in Kinsale and even gave us restaurant recommendations which were spot on. Kinsale was charming and relaxing after our previous underwhelming experience at Galway. I would recommend this to anyone and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    42
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
132
196
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

After Being referred to the white house from Mary Browne in Bunratty and leaving her beautiful B & B, we arrived and were even more pleased than had hopped for! Pat and Regina were awesome hosts and the room and breakfast was amazing, comfortable beds nicely decorated and so close to everything! I would recommend a drive to Kinsale it's close and one of the best stops of our trip cobh was another nice place we visited short distance from there as well as jameson where they still make it there today. Over all an amazing bed and breakfast and a ton of knowledge from Pat. so god we stayed an extra night.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Norfolk
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed at The White House for 3 nights this past weekend, after a recommendation from our friend who we were visiting in Blarney. Instantly upon our arrival, Pat was the most charming, warm & friendly host we could have possibly hoped for. We stayed in the 'family room' which was large, bright and cheerful. It had everything you could possibly need, including an incredibly powerful shower, good hairdryer, tea/coffee etc and (much to my husbands delight) free WiFi. The breakfasts were delicious and portions very generous, and our (very picky) 6 year old daughter was most pleased that they had her favourite cereal.

Pat & Regina are really two wonderful people that made you feel at home at every opportunity. Pat was especially playful with our daughter (and Baby Bear!), and made her laugh every time. She was won over from the moment Pat & Regina popped to the shops and returned with an ice-cream for her! We experienced such warmth from our hosts, it really put the icing on the cake.

We would strongly recommend anyone visiting Blarney to go and stay with Pat & Regina - not only are we looking forward to going to visit our friends in Blarney but we're looking forward to staying at The White House with Pat & Regina!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsWrayWestNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We were referred to The White House from a B&B that had no vacancy. The Luck of the Irish was with us that day! Pat and Regina are wonderful hosts, and a sincere, warm Irish welcome is ensured! We were given a lovely, large room that was clean and comfortable. It also has a great shower with good pressure and room to move around!! A tasty breakfast awaits you in the morning, and I highly recommend the pancakes. These are not crepes, but the real deal!
The B&B is within walikng distance to Blarney Castle and the surrounding village. We truly enjoyed our stay here, and regret we couldn't stay longer. I highly reommend this B&B!l

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Pat is a warm and helpful host. comfortable rooms. One of the best b&b breakfasts ever. real filter coffee :-) walking distance from Blarney Castle

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raely2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
337 reviews
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,049 reviews
Maranatha Country House
#2 of 25 in Blarney
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White House Bed & Breakfast

Property: The White House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Shean Lower, Blarney 021, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Price range (per night): $91 - $142
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the doorstep of this well heated luxurious family home there is a spectacular view of the famous Blarney Castle. Your Hosts Pat & Regina Coughlan who will guarantee you the warmest of welcomes and a truly enjoyable stay. The house is elevated on prize winning gardens with private parking. Five minutes walk into Blarney Village where there is plenty of shops, restaurants, pubs, music and the famous Blarney Stone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your The White House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing