We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, great accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Blarney Castle from House - Beautiful Home in Charming Blarney Village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Blarney Castle from House - Beautiful Home in Charming Blarney Village
Kitchen Dining Table with view of Blarney castle and village Kitchen Dining Table for 8
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
View of Blarney Castle from House - Beautiful Home in Charming Blarney Village
Kitchen Dining Table with view of Blarney castle and village
Kitchen Dining Table for 8
Stove with grt picture of Irish Trader of Hartlepool, grounded in 1974 in Baltray Beach in Droghea
Stove Fire - free timber supplied
Kitchen
Living Room with TV, DVD and Gas Fire
Living Room with gas fire and views of Blarney Castle - great room to sit an read
Double Bathroom
Double Bedroom
Master Bedroom - en-suite
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Single Room
Single Room
Main Bathroom
En-Suite
Outside of Property - ample parking and play area with flower beds
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Blarney, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Karenjj19...
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect location, great accomodation”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This house was very comfortable for our family of 7. It had a postcard view of Blarney Castle! It was walking distance to the castle, grocery store and pubs. We were a short drive from Cork City. Will definitely come back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unguided
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is a well great house in a great location. You can walk to Blarney village in less than 10 minutes. The house is very well equipped and has lots of off street parking. It is also on a bus route to Cork city which is handy.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry D
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage for Cork and surrounding area.”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here one week to attend Grandson's Christening in Ballincollig. My self, wife, son, wife's sister and her husband. Plenty of room for the five of us and very clean. Every amenity is included. Very modern kitchen. Plenty of off road parking. Location is very good. Quiet area - no night noise. Really is only 5 minute walk into Blarney which has shops, pubs and numerous places to eat. Also many take-aways. Of course Castle is a must - not only the tower climb but the gardens and waterfall. Returning from town to cottage does however involve a very steep, but short, hill. Bus 215 runs to Cork every half hour and takes only 37 minutes. Had a wonderful time and would recommend cottage to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fully equipped kitchen.
Liked least: Lack of curtains/blinds in kitchen diner.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahandS...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“potential not realised - first impressions count!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for 3 nights last month with my husband, 5 year old, my sister, brother in law and a family friend. The best thing about this property was the view of the Blarney Castle (which is a must see with beautiful grounds/cafe/gift shops/small park etc). I have to say I was disappointed in this property. It was very clinical with only blinds on some windows (the horrible grey plastic ones). There wasn't a single pair of curtains in the house, no soft furnishings and office type furniture in the bedrooms. Most of the windows had no covering at all which didn't make for a cosy house and I think the pictures are a bit misleading. One of the bedrooms was damp and you could smell it as soon as you went in there. The bedding was all grey stripes and the en suite smelt of BO. The house had been partly cleaned but the hob was dirty and greasy and all the plates and cutlery etc hadn't been washed properly. The main bathroom was bizarre in layout. If you are more than a size 12 you'll struggle to fit on the toilet due to its positioning and whilst the bathrooms have frosted windows we all know you can see right through them in the dark when the light is on, again no blinds or curtains. Ok, now for the pluses! The location to Blarney Castle, location to the centre (there is a short cut through the pub car park), huge kitchen diner. I have to be honest though I wouldn't stay here again unless it receives a woman's touch. It's just too clinical. Also it would be nice if they could put some dvd's in, cushions, curtains, mirrors (us adults had only one mirror to use in the whole house - in my bedroom), sort out the damp, got rid of the BO smell in the en suite which was overpowering, get a good cleaner in and put in better furniture. This house could be amazing but sadly that isn't the case at the moment.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances40...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, very well equipped house with fantastic views and a warm welcome”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 7 adults from the UK and USA. We were very impressed by the warm welcome and the range of facilities and equipment in the house. The fresh milk in the fridge was a nice touch. Blarney village has a good range of shops pubs and restraurants, as well as the castle, all in walking distance (although it was quite a steep climb back up the hill to the house!). We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 day stay and would like to come back for longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful views and location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing