We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knockawn Wood Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
USD 200*
USD 171*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 185*
USD 170*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blarney Hotel & Golf Resort(Blarney)(Great Value!)
USD 153*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 175*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Oriel House Hotel(Ballincollig)
USD 191*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commons Inn(Cork)(Great Value!)
USD 166*
USD 153*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 198*
USD 189*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
14
7
11
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
7
11
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesblairs inntea and coffeeone nightsitting roomstayed hereitagpsdrivewaydirectionshostessireland
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The place was okay. Nothing too exciting. There wasn't a big breakfast offered but we did get toast , cereal, fruit and you fury. However a big negative was the directions to get there. We had to phone and then get a local to help us find the place. The location isn't close to anything.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ldavey58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

We had no problems and the hostess was very welcoming. She right away gave us information on where to eat and was helpful about the area. The room was just outdated compared to the other B&Bs we stayed in. Yet, I would stay here again and the breakfast was great!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Cassie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Although the house needs some TLC, we were very happy with Ita's service & complete breakfast. She is very generous and helpful. She loves what she does and it shows! We were there just one night and it was fine. We were a little lost and Ita was kind enough to come meet us where we were, so we were able to follow her.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariadipasquo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Ita is a great host! Very friendly, generous and accommodating. The room was very comfortable and the view from the front porch beautiful and relaxing. I would recommend Knockawn Wood B&B to everyone.

Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Knockawn Wood for 2 nights and had a fine stay. The hostess was fantástic and treated us with so much care. The home is situated in the country and was clean and comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone staying in the área. Breakfast was wonderful as well!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank AUYCHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews