We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
346
155
69
26
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
155
69
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centreopen firebar foodyoung stafflovely hotelkids clubwild atlantic waybar stafffamily breakpleasant staybuffet stylereception areafunction roomstayed here for two nightsstaff were lovelywould highly recommend this hotelshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

we stayed at this hotel ,the staff were just great very friendly the service was first class,the rooms were very clean and tidy ,the bar food is also very good it is a very busy place ,so come early if you are eating , the lobby has a very homely feeling with a beautiful warm real fire which most hotels lack these days.I also liked the family that owned the hotel were visible helpfull to everybody ,YES i would stay there again and tell my friends

Room Tip: we stayed in room 221 we had a view of the golf course it was lovely
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, Owner at Hotel Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you Joseph for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are very lucky to have such a wonderful team here at the hotel. I will be certain to forward on your kind comments to the team. We always do our utmost to ensure that our guests feel welcome and at home with us, and it is a sheer delight to know that we continue to exceed your expectations.

We get excellent feedback regarding our bar menu being good value and having a good selection of dishes.

Hotel residents find our lobby homely and welcoming with our open log fire and Marie Antoinette chandelier with the double height ceiling and balcony.

My husband Sean and I make a point of being on the floor meeting and greeting as we feel a family run Hotel is about adding the personal touch.

The best rates are always available on the Hotels website as opposed to booking through a third party site which charges up to 18% commission to the Hotel and don’t forget to sign up to our special offers on our website and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel again in the near future.


Kind regards,

Elaine Lally

Owner / Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Stayed here many years ago and returned late 2017 .Place is still very nice .Comfortable .Very busy restaurant evening we arrived but still service was good .Room very comfortable will return again .Golf course beside hotel

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank m1t2w5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, Owner at Hotel Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for your glowing 5 star review on TripAdvisor regarding your most recent stay.

My husband Sean and I took over the hotel just over a year ago and we have invested a lot of funds into refurbishing the property and continue to do so on an ongoing basis we are currently upgrading all of our en-suite bathrooms over the next few weeks.

Glad to see that you enjoyed the food and service when the restaurant was busy and the golf course offers excellent good vale rates to Hotel Residents.

The best rates are always available on the Hotels website as opposed to booking through a third party site which charges up to 18% commission to the Hotel and don’t forget to sign up to our special offers on our website.

Elaine Lally

Owner / Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed with a group of friends here last weekend , could not have been better. The family that run this hotel are very visible in all areas and this makes the difference. Food was beautiful on the Saturday night and leisure centre is well equipped and clean. All in all no complaints and thank you very much hotel Woodstock

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank wex1798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, Owner at Hotel Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently, and for taking the time to review Hotel Woodstock on TripAdvisor.

It is very great to see that you were happy with the service at the Hotel as this is very important to us as a family run Hotel.

I am delighted to see that you were impressed with the food and the leisure center which is very popular and consists of a 15 meter pool, sauna jacuzzi steam room and children's pool as well as a fully equipped gymnasium and weights area.


Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel at some stage in the future. The best rates are always available on the Hotels website as opposed to booking through a third party site which charges up to 18% commission to the Hotel and don’t forget to sign up to our special offers on our website.

Elaine Lally

Owner /Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

A group of ten of us stayed for two nights and we could not be happier with our weekend.

The service, food and value for money was exceptional.

The Rooms were spacious and clean with views of the adjoining golf course.

All the staff were from the locality, very attentive and more than happy to answer any questions that we had. From receptionist who checked us in, to the bar and restaurant staff and leisure centre staff. I could not unfortunately single out one to mention due to everyone being so nice and friendly.

We had dinner on the second night and from starter right through to dessert we all had top marks for the chef. Excellent flavours and decent sized portions to match.
The course / golf amenities could not be closer to the hotel which was very handy for us wanting to get to see the match right after our game.

Well done to all, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, Owner at Hotel Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you John for your 5 star review on TripAdvisor and I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and this is very important to us as a family run Hotel.

We always do our utmost to ensure that our guests feel welcome and at home at the Hotel and I am delighted to see that we achieved this during your stay.

Woodstock Golf Club is a big asset to the Hotel and we are very popular for golfing groups like your own and yes the bar is ideal for watching sporting events after a game of golf.

The best rates are always available on the Hotels website as opposed to booking through a third party site which charges up to 18% commission to the Hotel and don’t forget to sign up to our special offers on our website and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel again in the near future.


Kind regards,

Sean Lally

Owner / Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

I can only say this hotel is very good value for money. Staff were very good and reception staff were excellent. The 2 girls couldn't give us enough information and answered every question we had. The room was a bit dated ( a lick of paint and new carpet would do wonders ) but the view over the golf course was fabulous. Leisure center was a pleasure to use, spotless clean and water not too cold. Pints in the bar were tasty and the bar food very good value for money - however service could be quicker. Breakfast was sufficient but could be hotter, most items were warm at best. Overall a very good value hotel but a bit out of the town, if you like to walk it is a 35 - 40 min trip into town or a short taxi ride for around a tenner.

Stayed: February 2018
2  Thank dubbhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, Owner at Hotel Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

As a family run hotel we always do our utmost to ensure that our guests feel welcome and at home with us, and it is a sheer delight to know that we exceeded your expectations.

We are extremely lucky with our location only 4km from the market town of Ennis on the grounds of Woodstock Golf Club and having the Cliffs of Moher, and all the Wild Atlantic Way has to offer within a thirty minute drive.

My husband Sean and I took over the hotel just over a year ago and we have invested a lot of funds into refurbishing the property and continue to do so on an ongoing basis we are currently upgrading all of our en-suite bathrooms.

The best rates are always available on the Hotels website as opposed to booking through a third party site which charges up to 18% commission to the Hotel and don’t forget to sign up to our special offers on our website and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Elaine Lally

Owner / Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews