We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice B&B, Mary was great!”
Review of Glenomra House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ennis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenomra House
Ranked #1 of 34 Ennis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights while in Ennis. The location is wonderful, just a short walk down to the town center. Mary is such a nice lady and gave us some wonderful restaurant recommendations. The breakfast is very good. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you Mary!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmtaggie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 209 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2011

My mother, four sisters, and I were only in Ennis for one night; but we were very pleased to spend that time at the Glenomra House. Mary was very welcoming and managed to be available and helpful while not being obtrusive. We were pretty tired when we arrived, and Mary insisted on driving the six of us - she had to make two trips - to a dinner spot downtown that she recommended and that we loved. We then all enjoyed walking back. The house itself is very comfortable and clean. We opted for a continental breakfast because we had to leave early, but it was just right.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank gafarmgirl623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Glad we ended up here, as many of the other B&Bs in town were shut down for the winter. Mary is an elegant hostess and her house was one of the classier B&Bs we stayed at in Ireland. The walk into town isn't the most pleasant one, along the main road but once you get onto the small medieval streets it's OK. We honestly were just passing through Ennis and did not see much of the town, but it was nice to have a warm, comfortable place to stay the night. Rooms were very clean, and breakfast was nice. Decent shower too, and the heat was already on when we got into the room. This was nice, as many places are too cheap to do that and it takes hours to get it up to a temperature comfy enough for a shower. The bathroom had its own wall heater too, which was great. Good value for money, as we stayed in less well-appointed accommodations for higher price. Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank raincitysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2010

Glenomra House was by far the loveliest spot and the best value we experienced on our recent trip to Ireland. Although we were traveling on a budget, we found accommodations that were both cozy and elegant, wonderful service, and excellent food at a very attractive price. The personal attention we received from Mrs. Earlie made us feel very much at home, and we were very grateful for the way the gracious hosts went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, informative, and rewarding, making us feel like part of the family. Our stay in Ennis was so every bit more pleasant and memorable thanks to their hospitality. I cannot recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceiba_naku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

We choose this B&B from reviews on trip advisor. We were staying in Ennis for a family funeral. Mary was so obliging and helpful even when we arrived late in the evening from the North! A very friendly, clean and comfortable B&B. I could definitely recommend to others and would return if ever having to travel to Ennis again. Hopefully on a more joyful occasion next time. Thank-you

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macportstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ennis hotels
0.8 km away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,625 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
480 reviews
1.0 km away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ennis
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
0.4 km away
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
0.7 km away
Grey Gables B & B
Grey Gables B & B
#3 of 34 in Ennis
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Ennis

Been to Glenomra House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenomra House

Address: Glen House Glenomra House Limerick Road, Ennis, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennis
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Ennis
Price Range: $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing